ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Computer Acting Strange - X370 Gaming K4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Computer Acting Strange - X370 Gaming K4

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2017 at 10:09pm
Try bumping your dram voltage to 1.36 and vddcr_soc voltage to 1.15625
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2017 at 11:12pm
Hi,

There are two CPU vcore settings in UEFI. Which one are you setting in? I suggest to leave vcore as default, and set vcore offset. Also, if you set manual vcore, disable core performance boost 

As @brucer said, try a higher SoC voltage up to 1.2v (don't exceed 1.2v), but I still think your problem is a wrong vcore setting.
R7 1700 @3.90 1.25v - GSkill TridentZ 3200c16 Hynix MFR @2933 14-16-16-32 - Fatal1ty Gaming X370 K4 - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 - WD 256 Black M2 Nvme as Windows 10 boot drive - EVGA Gold 650W
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 1:18am

i think its ram related more likely
i would suggest soc to 1.15 ram to 1.375

and test that

(it sounds like your ram choice wants a little help to remain stable)
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 3:44am
Originally posted by datonyb datonyb wrote:


i think its ram related more likely
i would suggest soc to 1.15 ram to 1.375

and test that

(it sounds like your ram choice wants a little help to remain stable)

In my experience with this board, not stable memory OC and/or not enough voltage to SoC reveals itself as Windows BSOD, but blackscreen with flashing Dr Debug "00" code always was related to unstable CPU due to not enough vcore, thats why I ask where and how he's changing the voltage. Nailing this first, and will be easier to us to figure out where his problem is.

Thanks




R7 1700 @3.90 1.25v - GSkill TridentZ 3200c16 Hynix MFR @2933 14-16-16-32 - Fatal1ty Gaming X370 K4 - Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 - WD 256 Black M2 Nvme as Windows 10 boot drive - EVGA Gold 650W
Back to Top
Hubrah View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hubrah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 4:18am
Okay, I have tried some more troubleshooting.

SoC voltage  is 1.1v on Auto.


MemTest86 Results -

1) Default voltages (all), default CPU freq, No XMP profile = no errors

2) Default voltages (all), default CPU freq, XMP profile enabled = fail tests

3) Default voltages (all), default CPU freq, XMP profile enabled, CPU & Vsoc LLC @ 3 = no errors

4) DRAM @ 1.4v, default CPU freq, XMP profile enabled = failed tests

5) Vcore @ 1.375, default CPU freq, XMP profile enabled, CPU & Vsoc LLC @ 3 = no errors

6) Vocre @ 1.375, default CPU freq, XMP profile enabled, CPU & Vsoc LLLC @ Auto = no errors


Windows Boot-up Results

1) MemTest #1 settings = crash

2) MemTest #2 settings = crash

3) MemTest #3 settings = crash

4) MemTest #4 settings = crash

5) MemTest #5 settings = stable

6) MemTest #6 settings = stable



 
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 4:59am
so its a weird cpu chip
that gives mem errors Confused
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
brucer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Location: ky
Status: Offline
Points: 144
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brucer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 6:46am

 Seems I remember that cpu voltage also effected memory performance to an extent

also on my board, I could not use both vcore voltage settings like a particular youtube video showed..I only used the top vcore setting, left the lower one on auto, but changed the llc calibration.


You might try increasing the dram voltage to like 1.36 and soc voltage to 1.15 and lowering cpu vcore back to like 1.35 and vcore llc to level 2..  might help temperatures some if it will work.
Asrock x570 Taichi, Ryzen3800x, 32gb Gskill Royal 36000mhz@ 3733mhz, Samsung 250gb 970evo plus for OS drive, Sabrent Rocket 1tb nvme storage drive.
Back to Top
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Sep 2017 at 1:54pm
Originally posted by Zwu Zwu wrote:

i think i have/had a similar problem

usually  it would happen at night when pc is idle, next morning when i try to wake the pc, screens stay black and i have to hard reset.
in the eventlog theres not much information only that the pc was shut down improperly at a given time.

it didnt happen for months when i built the pc - and happened for some weeks every night.
since i updated bios it seems to be gone.
it happened only once in few weeks.

couldnt figure it out, i suspect a bios or windows issue.
i have my 1600x on autosettings with -0.05V offset
an AMD 290x

sh*t starting to happen again - 3 nights in a row, one with full on fans
Back to Top
Cantine View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cantine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2017 at 5:01am
Have you found a solution to your problem? My computer does exactly the same.
Back to Top
Ivan_83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 85
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ivan_83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 9:49pm
http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4593&title=x370-taichi-goes-blank-code-00
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.145 seconds.