ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Technical Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How i can overclock athlon 950 with ab350m pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How i can overclock athlon 950 with ab350m pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
WaterOS View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaterOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How i can overclock athlon 950 with ab350m pro4
    Posted: 01 Oct 2017 at 10:10pm
Hey guys.

http://www.amd.com/en/products/cpu/7th-gen-amd-athlon-x4-950

This processor unlocked. But in bios i dont have any setting for this.

https://imgur.com/a/wjNIE
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 2:01am
In the BIOS is there the AMD CBS options page?
Back to Top
WaterOS View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaterOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 5:11am
https://imgur.com/a/aqwK3
i dont have this options page.
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 9:56am
Originally posted by WaterOS WaterOS wrote:

Hey guys.

http://www.amd.com/en/products/cpu/7th-gen-amd-athlon-x4-950

This processor unlocked. But in bios i dont have any setting for this.

https://imgur.com/a/wjNIE


What UEFI/BIOS version do you have in your board? The version is shown on the Main screen.

It looks like you have a very old UEFI version that you will need to update before you have any options for over clocking.

Please tell us what UEFI version is in your board now BEFORE you try to update it. Some old versions only allow one update method, so we may need to help you do the update!

http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/AB350M%20Pro4/index.asp#BIOS
Back to Top
WaterOS View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaterOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 5:08pm
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 10:20pm
There might be a problem with the BIOS and your CPU.

What options do you have in the Advanced, AMD PBS screen?

Back to Top
WaterOS View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaterOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2017 at 11:22pm
Back to Top
WaterOS View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Location: Ukraine
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WaterOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2017 at 2:42am
Cry
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.