ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Error code 46
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Error code 46

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error code 46
    Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 4:14am
Ive only let it re-boot twice cause i don?t want anything to break. I have called as rock and it looks like i might have to RMA.
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 3:59am
Anthony, link to post codes:  http://forum.hwbot.org/showthread.php?t=16017
46 - OEM post memory initialization codes
This looks like a progress code.  Be sure to wait a long while.
I assume you're not OCing at all, if so, please remove it.  Try using only one stick in each of the slots and see if any work.  Do the same with a known good stick in all slots.  The purpose is to see if there re any bad slots and/or sticks.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 7:10pm
Yes. I followed asrock support. Removed the battery and all of that. Do i keep the jumper on 2 & 3?
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 2:18pm
did you reset cmos?
which ram slots are you using
try one stick at a time to see if there isnt issue with one stick
Back to Top
Anthony27 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:05am
So recently I?ve built my first computer. A nice one really. I first installed everything and everything worked besides one ram stick. Week later of everything running smooth i took out the ram sticks to try to see if both would work. Both didn?t. I then realized the ram sticks weren?t on the QVL. I returned them and got new ones which were. Installed these and now i get error code 46 with a boot loop. I flip the switch after 2 boots no display. I?ve been mailing asrock support but so far it?s rendered useless. I?ve tried pushing my ram sticks in as I?ve read installing them is a little harder then most boards. I hear a weird sound kinda.
Specs:
Ryzen 1700x
X370 Taichi
62x kraken
MSI GTX 1060 6 GB
CS750M Corsair psu
570x Corsair rgb case
G.Skill Flare X 16 Gb 2400 ram sticks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.176 seconds.