ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Not Booting, No Video
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Not Booting, No Video

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Not Booting, No Video
    Posted: 15 Mar 2018 at 12:48am
Update:  I broke down and got a different set of ddr4 and everything works great.  I would like to get my Samsung DDR4 working if possible.  I would like to use the M378A1K43BB1-CPB NON-ECC stick.  I just noticed that this exact model number is not on the list.


DDR4Samsung213321338GBM378A5143DB0-CPB
SS2/4
DDR4Samsung213321338GBM391A1G43EB1-CPBQ (ECC)
SS2/4
DDR4Samsung213321334GBM378A5143EB1-CPB
SS2/4
DDR4Samsung213321334GBM378A1G43DB0-CPB
SS2


Is there any hope for getting this working on my system?

Back to Top
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 264
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 8:17pm
How are you connecting to the monitor/ You have HDMI, VGA, or DVI-D.
Have you tried each?
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 11:21am
Next update. Tried a new 600w PSU and I get the same results.
Thank you for all your help!!   
Back to Top
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 7:27am
And moving the ram to each slot.
Back to Top
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 7:26am
I tried holding the power and I get the same results. What?ôs the next step?
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 5:53am
Originally posted by andy75 andy75 wrote:

I only have 1 - 8GB stick. :(
Then try the one stick in each slot.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 5:29am
I will try that as soon as I get back home.  I read your instructions wrong.  That makes much more since.  Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!
Back to Top
andy75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andy75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 5:27am
I only have 1 - 8GB stick. :(
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 5:24am
No beeps is weird, andy75.  Please try one stick of memory in each slot then the other.  Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
mjinglis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mjinglis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2018 at 3:58am
Yeap remove either the kettle lead from the back of the psu or the plug from the wall.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.190 seconds.