ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [Solved] X399 Taichi Won't Boot / No CPU Fan
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

[Solved] X399 Taichi Won't Boot / No CPU Fan

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
APDrones View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2018
Location: Michigan
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote APDrones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2018 at 9:35am
Sure thing. Let me mark them up to show where the problem was and upload tomorrow.
Back to Top
APDrones View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2018
Location: Michigan
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote APDrones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 9:53am
I haven?t forgotten. Will post tomorrow morning.
Back to Top
APDrones View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2018
Location: Michigan
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote APDrones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 8:31pm
Here you go, the crude arrow points to the standoff / screw causing the issues.









Edited by wardog - 24 Mar 2018 at 2:35am
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22748
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2018 at 9:40pm
Yup, that standoff should not be in that position for sure. I am glad your problem ended up being easy to resolve. Thanks for sharing the pics Thumbs Up
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 2:44am
That's a relief seeing those pics. Thank You.

Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

Yup, that standoff should not be in that position for sure. I am glad your problem ended up being easy to resolve. Thanks for sharing the pics Thumbs Up


What Xaltar means is that that standoff should have been removed prior.

That specific location is used with SSI motherboards. Think Dual Socket Server motherboards.



Originally posted by APDrones APDrones wrote:

Here you go, the crude arrow points to the standoff / screw causing the issues.


Lesson learned for you. Always check first, then add or remove standoffs as the motherboard you are installing requires. ie: match the number and positions of standoffs
Back to Top
APDrones View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2018
Location: Michigan
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote APDrones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 9:36pm
Thanks all for your help. What really confuses me is I must have had it installed with my previous X99 board it just didn?t cause any issues. I used 10 screws with the old board and carried over directly to this one just had the extra standoff in play.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.