ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AB350M Pro 4 PC constantly freezing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

AB350M Pro 4 PC constantly freezing

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
kvaism View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kvaism Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AB350M Pro 4 PC constantly freezing
    Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 6:36pm
Hello, I have a Ryzen 1500X and AB350M Pro 4 PC. I bought the PC on February 2018. Later on March I bought a nVIDIA GTX 1050ti. Since then the PC freezes almost every day. I took it back to the seller he said they checked it and no freezing occured while it was there. I changed my SSD(the only thing it was not bought with the rest),did a clean install of Windows 10 and the problem is still here. I have stressed CPU,memory with prime95,realbench and windows memory check app. My problem is that the freezing occures random and I can't find a way to replicate it so the seller can see it. Does anyone have a solution?

System Specs:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1500X CPU (Stock Cooler)
RAM:  Corsair Value Select 1x8GB DDR4-2133MHz (CMV8GX4M1A2133C15)  running on A1
PSU: Corsair VS550  PSU
GPU:  Palit GeForce GTX1050 Ti 4GB Dual OC (NE5105TS18G1D)
MOBO: Asrock AB350M Pro 4
SSD:  Samsung 850 250GB SSD (OS Installed on this,Bought yesterday)
HDD: Western Digital 500GB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive
WIN: Windows 10 Student ver. 1803 w/ latest updates
BIOS: Latest Asrock BIOS ver. 4.70P
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 7:43pm
ok a few suggestions
install the chipset drivers from the asrock support page and then install the amd chipset driver from amd support direct over the top e.g. as an addition

swap the ram stick from slot a1 to slot a2
also have you tried reseating the graphics card ?

talking of ram most systems do prefer 2 sticks so the system can use dual channel rather than one stick ,but this shouldnt cause your freezing issue
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 10:04pm
check for the so called "segfault bug", i had random system freezes until i checked for this cpu bug and RMAd the Cpu.
Back to Top
miller100 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote miller100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 10:16pm
I have the same problem. Seller also said that they checked it and no freezing occured. I'm using 2200G with Integrated Graphics.
Back to Top
kvaism View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kvaism Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2018 at 1:37am
Thank you all for your replies. None of these seems to work for me.
Back to Top
Kirurgs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 136
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kirurgs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2018 at 5:42am
Try installing beta bios 4.82 or so... Helped for me.
CPU: Ryzen 5600X
MB: Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 (BIOS 7.03)
RAM: CMK16GX4M2B3200C16, works with 3200 by default on 7.03 bios (previously I could not go higher than 2933)
Back to Top
_Mael_ View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Apr 2018
Location: PR
Status: Offline
Points: 129
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote _Mael_ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 1:58am
Agesa 1002a or newer 4.90 fix this issues on apu 2200g & 2400g
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 4:59am
I have the same problem.

Ryzen 5 1600
Ab350m pro4
Corsair vengeance Lpx 1x8gb 2400mhz

After cold boot, it takes about 30min to freeze and then less and less time. After a few freezes it starts restarting.

A lot of people have this exact problem with matx pro4 mb.
Back to Top
MPro4-FAULT View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MPro4-FAULT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 6:53am
Originally posted by kvaism kvaism wrote:

Hello, I have a Ryzen 1500X and AB350M Pro 4 PC. I bought the PC on February 2018. Later on March I bought a nVIDIA GTX 1050ti. Since then the PC freezes almost every day. I took it back to the seller he said they checked it and no freezing occured while it was there. I changed my SSD(the only thing it was not bought with the rest),did a clean install of Windows 10 and the problem is still here. I have stressed CPU,memory with prime95,realbench and windows memory check app. My problem is that the freezing occures random and I can't find a way to replicate it so the seller can see it. Does anyone have a solution?

System Specs:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1500X CPU (Stock Cooler)
RAM:  Corsair Value Select 1x8GB DDR4-2133MHz (CMV8GX4M1A2133C15)  running on A1
PSU: Corsair VS550  PSU
GPU:  Palit GeForce GTX1050 Ti 4GB Dual OC (NE5105TS18G1D)
MOBO: Asrock AB350M Pro 4
SSD:  Samsung 850 250GB SSD (OS Installed on this,Bought yesterday)
HDD: Western Digital 500GB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive
WIN: Windows 10 Student ver. 1803 w/ latest updates
BIOS: Latest Asrock BIOS ver. 4.70P


The BIOS you are running is not proper for your 1st gen CPU. Try flashing back to 3.30 to the voltages keep calm down. Good luck.
Back to Top
vladafkv View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vladafkv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2018 at 7:32am
Can this actually solve the issue? I will downgrade mine tomorrow from beta 4.82 to 3.30 :)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.