ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z370 Realtek audio driver sound issues

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ryanrocks1010 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z370 Realtek audio driver sound issues
    Posted: 09 Aug 2018 at 6:24pm
This is my first time so please forgive me If I miss something, I have an ASrock Z370 Taichi mobo and I have downloaded the newest audio drivers and I am getting crackling and popping when I use my headphones (audio technical ath50x) on my motherboards front audio output not the rear. It only does it at certain volumes (its fine below like 10 in windows 10) anything above it crackles and pops like crazy. The newest driver is the ?śRealtek High Definition Audio Driver ver:8496_UAD_WHQL??and the one that I was using previously and am using at the moment since it worked just fine is the is the ?śver:8210?? I have read online that there are people who are having issues with the Z370 asrock motherboards audio and this one is no exception. There nothing wrong with the rear audio as I have said so I am thinking that it is just a driver issue since the previous one that I am using right now didn?™t have any problems. I think it could also be the isolation on the Cooler Master Maker 5 case, however before I have used an Asus Crosshair 6 hero and an Aorus x470 gaming 7 motherboards (I am done with amd ryzen that chipset is very unstable for me and that asus motherboard is one of worst motherboards I have used in my life, not the point of this post) and the front audio worked absolutely fine on it so I don?™t think it is the main issue. I have changed the bit rates and nothing has changed. I do NOT want to move my motherboard out of my case to see if it is the case. I have thought about getting a sound card as that would solve the sound issue but it isn?™t s