ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

New build won't boot

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jansong1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New build won't boot
    Posted: 22 Nov 2019 at 12:42am
Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to pc building and have put together my second pc build but have run into some issues with booting up the system.

When I first put the components together, I flashed the bios to the latest version (3.50) via instant flash using my old ryzen 5 1600 processor from my previous system. I downloaded the bios directly from the asrock website. The bios flash was successful and I then swapped in my new ryzen 5 3600 cpu. I did this without Windows installation.

I was able to successfully install windows 10 using my USB stick onto the m2 ssd. Windows started up and I installed some amd graphics drivers and drivers for my LG monitor during this time. I also connected my old ssd to retrieve some files using the sata connection on my psu. This ssd also had an installation of windows 10 on it (don't know if this had any impact?)

When I restarted my computer, the pc was stuck with the cpu fans running but it did not turn off and the front panel Led was still on. I forcibly turned off the pc via the power button held for 2-3 seconds.