ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Booting Automatically when connected to power

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mark123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Booting Automatically when connected to power
    Posted: 22 Apr 2016 at 10:34am
Hello,

Hoping someone can help me with this, it's my first build in about 15 years and everything is working fine except one issue.

I turn off my computer at the power point every night and every morning as soon as i turn the powerpoint back on it starts to boot automatically for about 5 seconds. All the fans and led lights come on and then it just stops. However, when i push the power button on the PC it will boot up normally.

The guy from the shop i bought it from said it's some sort of Pre Post test and this is completely normal for Asrock, Asus and MSI motherboards.

Is this something i can turn off? I can't find any info on it by googling. Does it have a name? is it really normal?

Specs:

Azrock H170M Pro 4 Motherboard
Intel I5 - 6600K CPU
Coolermaster Hyper212x CPU Cooler
600 Watt Coolermaster Power Supply PN RS-600-ACAB-B1 B600 Version 2 Series 80Plus
Kingston kvr21n15d8/8  8GB Ram 2133mhz ddr4
Samsung 850 evo series 250GB SSD
Seagate barracude 2TB 7200RPM HDD
LG BH16NS40 OEM bluray writer
Asus GTX Geforce 970 Video card

Bios/UEFI  P1.00

Hope someone can help.

Thanks.

Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2016 at 1:26pm