ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > PC Modding > Project Build&Share
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Built for Content Creation

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Built for Content Creation
    Posted: 26 May 2016 at 3:22pm
This isn't really a build but it is one of the many applications I use my build for so here goes.

I am an amateur 3d character artist (Hobbyist?) and most of my work has been for mods for games like Neverwinter Nights 1/2, Vampire the Masquerade: Redemption and Bloodlines.

This head was intended as a base for an independent RPG which alas fell through. I decided to get back to it and at least finish it so I can use it for other projects down the road. It is still a work in progress and many of the textures are placeholders/WIP. The hair mesh and texture are not my own (free source, Credit and thanks to 3dregenerator). The rest of the model was polygon modeled from scratch then taken into a sculpting app and used to create a highpoly mesh for normal maps. This represents about 2 months of work (mostly because I am never satisfied and keep redoing things).

Head with textures applied (WIP)

Geometry + normal and specular maps only.

Wireframe view, eyes are high poly at the moment as I have yet to finalize them. Once I have them exactly the way I want them I will bake the normals down onto a much lower poly eye mesh.