Forum Description: Question about ASRock AMD motherboards
URL: https://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=6921
Printed Date: 04 May 2024 at 11:43pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.04 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: New Ryzen Build Issues
Posted By: zfournier
Subject: New Ryzen Build Issues
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 5:27am
So this is my first time build and I seem to be having plenty of problems.

Case is a Rosewill Nautalis
Mobo is Ab350M
Ryzen 7 1700
corsair cx650m
zotac 1060 mini 6gb
g.skill flareX f4-2400c15d-16gfxr

ram is in slot a2/b2

I seem to have alot of freezing issues. Ive done a few windows installs and I am currently trying to do a new one right now. The seem to always freeze up in the getting files ready for installation.

When I do get windows installed the system seems pretty unstable, I usually can not do more then a few tasks before the system freezes up.

There always seems to be some issues with getting windows updated correctly aswell, and ive had the problem with the disk utilization at 100%

the system just does not seem stable at all and I do not understand what or why this is happening. As im writing this the windows install just froze at 45% and now i have to do a manual restart.

ive been trying to get this build to work for 2 weeks now and its very frustrating!

Replies:
Posted By: Xaltar
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 6:46am
" rel="nofollow - What hard disks/SSDs are you using? Have you tried moving them to different ports/M.2 slots?

-------------

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 7:01am
The HDD is an old one out of my last pc. I thought it might have caused issues but since ignored that. is a seagate HDD baracudda 7200 that and the optical drive are the only 2 things i kept.

I just tried moving the hdd sata to a different port on the mobo.

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 7:14am
just did a brand new install of windows 10, already freezing up at welcome screen....

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 7:36am