ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Asrock B450m-HDV and Ryzen 5 2400G Dual Monitor
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Asrock B450m-HDV and Ryzen 5 2400G Dual Monitor

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Kilika View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kilika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Asrock B450m-HDV and Ryzen 5 2400G Dual Monitor
    Posted: 27 Feb 2019 at 10:19pm
Hello, everyone,

I'm having a problem setting up my newly built computer with Dual-Monitor setup. I can run single monitor fine with either VGA or DVI, but I can't do both at the same time. I've updated the motherboard to the latest BIOS. 1920x1200 and 1280x720. Any advice? Setup worked fine in my old setup running Gigabyte and A8.

Ryzen 5 2400G
Asrock B450m-HDV


Thank you.
Back to Top
Newenida View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2019
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newenida Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2019 at 1:56am
Hi,
I'm having a similar issue. I have:
Ryzen 5 2400G
Asrock b450m pro4
In previous setup (amd phenom II x4, gigabyte ga 970a-ud3 and Radeon 6870) I had two monitors (one DVI-d and the other HDMI). I was hoping that the new configuration will also be able to run with two monitors, but only HDMI is working.

I am thinking about plugging old Radeon just to run the second monitor, but it's a quite old card now and I don't know how it will affect performance. Is there a possibility to have two monitors on my Asrock and ryzen, or should I buy graphics card? For my type of computer usage, it's not necessary to have a separate card.

Thanks
Back to Top
xhue View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 634
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xhue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2019 at 5:05am
Well, ASRock state the mobo should support multiple monitors simultaneously. Other on the web claim they are currently running 2 monitors on the same mobo.

Maybe your mobos are faulty or something? Best thing - RMA if you can.
Back to Top
Newenida View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2019
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newenida Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 6:39pm
Update - in my case helped to reinstall current drivers. At first, I installed drivers for mobo from the website, but it is better working with those from cd
Back to Top
xhue View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 634
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xhue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2019 at 8:07pm
Protip - when talking about GPU, chipset drivers, always download them directly from manufacturer's site (not OEM or similar), e.g. AMD, nividia, etc.
Back to Top
cherylldc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Mar 2019
Location: ina
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cherylldc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2019 at 10:19am
i have simimmilar to, but weird, i also use ext gpu, but when want to use both, it have to set int primary at bios, after that, onboard vga i use dvi-sub, booting its normal, monitor turn on on dvi, but when came into win10, dvi-sub monitor go off, at display setting, not show monitor conected, but if i check at device manager, my monitor plug well, this is very annoying, make me confuse
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.145 seconds.