ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

No XMP profile, no option to change timings

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peppa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No XMP profile, no option to change timings
    Posted: 04 Oct 2019 at 12:19am
I have the following PC build:

Ryzen 5 1600
Asrock B450 pro4
2 sticks of DDR4 2666MHz Samsung (OEM) T-die Dual Rank memory running in dual channel with timings 20-19-19-19-43,unbuffered (M378A1G43TB1-CTD)
(one of the ram stick with stock timings 20-19-19-19-43, another with stock timings 19-19-19-43). Bios version is p3.20 which came with my MB.

I'm new to overclocking, so as a first step I decided at least to enable the 19-19-19-19-43 timing, which I know they both support 100%, because I checked this in Thyphoon Burner.

I went to BIOS and there choose OC Tweaker. But there wasn't any XMP profile. All youtubers who did overclocking on Asrock MBs had this option. I was surprized but thought this won't be a problem and I will change timing manually. So I went into DRAM timing configuration. There are two columns, one of which lists the corresponding timings, and another says 'Auto' opposite to each timing in the first column. The first column is not editable directly. So I pressed the 'Auto' on the second column corresponding to the 1st timing, the one I wanted to change from 20 to 19, and typed 19. Well, the 'Auto' sign changed to 19, but the first column remained at 20. I was a little surprized, but decided to save and exit. Checked the timings in Windows and it was 20-19-19-19-43 as before.