ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:1.0.35
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:1.0.35

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Toasterer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toasterer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:1.0.35
    Posted: 29 Nov 2019 at 2:16pm
Hey, recently download this utility from official website for     X470 Master SLI, but I cannot use it.
Double-click and the program appears in the task manager for a couple of seconds and then just disappears (WIN10). reinstalling the utility, no help.
Seem like I am not the only one get this experience??
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8532
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2019 at 2:30pm
Dear Toasterer,

Greetings, this is ASRock TSD.


Regarding your case, please follow below steps to re-flash the RGB LED firmware.

1. Install the ASRock Polychrome RGB utility.
http://www.asrock.com/MB/AMD/X470%20Master%20SLI/index.asp#Download

2. Open CMD as an administrator (type "CMD" in search bar right click & choose "Run as administrator" from the context menu)

3. Go to RGB app installation folder by typing "cd C:\Program Files (x86)\ASRock Utility\ASRRGBLED\Bin\"

4. Flash the RGB chip using the following command "wICPFLASHADSB.exe /File=nu51_2.08" - this takes around 15 seconds.


Thanks!

All the best,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
Toasterer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toasterer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2019 at 11:33am
Sorry for the late reply, after following your steps this utility can work properly again, thank you!!
Back to Top
Xelias View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Apr 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xelias Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2023 at 12:26am
Hi there ! i wanna know if this method still works for this error ?

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.164 seconds.