ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RAM NOT IN DUAL CHANNEL
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RAM NOT IN DUAL CHANNEL

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
polo99 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote polo99 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RAM NOT IN DUAL CHANNEL
    Posted: 02 Jan 2020 at 10:54am
Hi.

I have b450m steel legend motherboard and im having some issues.
So I got the motherboad and I installed everything CPU(resitted multible times), RAM( tried 1-3 slot and 2-4 slot) the pc booted up but with multible pc going on and off. I istalled windows 10(re-installed it twice) and so that my task manager is showing 7,9 GB RAM available 8,1 GB is reserved for hardware. (I have no integrated graphics) I downloaded CPU Z and its showing thats in dual.
So i placed the ram in 1-2 slot just so i can have all my 16 GB but in single channel. What can I do to make it work in Dual? Is the motherboard faulty?
I placed my cpu and ram in another motherboard and its working normally all 16 gb are available.

What can I do?

Thank You
Back to Top
Reset View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 69
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Reset Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Feb 2020 at 9:45pm
Which CPU have you installed?
And which BIOS version?

The newest one is available at: https://www.asrock.com/MB/AMD/B450M%20Steel%20Legend/#Support
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.