ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Issue with my motherboard
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Issue with my motherboard

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Die602002 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2020
Location: Italy MS
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Die602002 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Issue with my motherboard
    Posted: 17 Jan 2020 at 4:29pm
Hi everyone, I have an ASRock FATAL1TY Z270 K4 that It doesn't find the WiFi module in the m.2 slot. I have tried with a Realtek module and this was invisible for the motherboard, After with a Qualcomm module and in this module work only bluetooth. For System Browser, m.2 is always empty. For System Browser, Realtek and Qualcomm modules don't exist. Now in the EUFI I haven't find any option for WiFi modules. Now there is someone that has had this issue? How do I solve it?
P.s. Sorry if my English sucks.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 23678
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2020 at 6:45pm
Check under the IO Armor (the plastic bit by the CPU), there should be a "Key e"
M.2 slot there for Wireless. Near the 2 wifi antenna holes on your rear IO panel.
You will need to remove the plastic IO armor to access it, there should be some
small screws under the motherboard that attach it.
Back to Top
Die602002 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2020
Location: Italy MS
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Die602002 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2020 at 8:55pm
Yes, I have put wifi modules in this slot Key E, but motherboard doesn't find them.
Back to Top
Die602002 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2020
Location: Italy MS
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Die602002 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 5:33pm
Is there really no one who can help me?
Back to Top
RLGL View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jul 2018
Location: MN
Status: Offline
Points: 2010
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RLGL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2020 at 10:57pm
Do you have wifi enabled in the bios settings?
Asrock Z370 Gaming K6,Intel i7 8700K,
Asrock x570 Taichi

Back to Top
Die602002 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Jan 2020
Location: Italy MS
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Die602002 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2020 at 1:58pm
Yes, WiFi in the BIOS is activated.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.