ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+ P3.00
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+ P3.00

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
vinny View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Nov 2015
Location: las vegas
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vinny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+ P3.00
    Posted: 28 Nov 2015 at 4:21pm
hello,im new to building my  first computer .need guide on UEFI bio settings to install windows .this is what im running .

UEFI VERSION : ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+ P3.00
PROCESSOR TYPE : AMD A4-6300 APU WITH REDEON(TM) HD GRAPHIC
PROCESSOR SPEED : 3700MHZ
MICROCODE UPDATE : 610F31/6001119
L1 CACHE SIZE:96KB
L2 CACHE SIZE:1024KB

TOTAL MEMORY : 819MB WITH 1024MB SHARED MEMORY
                           DUAL CHANNEL MEMORY MODE

DDR3 A1 :4096MB (DDR3-1600)
DDR3 B1 :4096MB (DDR3-1600)

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE


Edited by vinny - 28 Nov 2015 at 4:32pm
vg
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22208
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2015 at 5:11pm
Windows should install fine on default settings unless you are using an M.2/NVMe SSD in which case some things will need to be set in BIOS to make the M.2/NVMe SSD bootable.

What hard disk are you using in the system? If it is a regular SATA SSD or hard disk you will not need to change anything in BIOS.
Back to Top
Pajevo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Nov 2015
Location: Wales UK
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pajevo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2015 at 6:07pm
here is some information from Microsoft that might be usefull:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows-8/what-uefi

A790/GXH/128 4Xagillity 2X6570 BD burn etc.Phenom Quad black edition
Win 8.1Pro with Media or 8.1 RT
Back to Top
vinny View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Nov 2015
Location: las vegas
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vinny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2015 at 6:24pm
thank you for the reply ,i have WD SATA notebook hard drive . upon leaving the settings alone it says ( reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device and press a key )?
vg
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22208
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2015 at 6:29pm
What medium are you using to install windows, USB flash drive, optical?

Until you have something bootable on the drive it will give you that message. The BIOS will always set a hard disk as the boot device so all you need to do is press F11 at post to bring up the boot screen and select the drive you are installing windows from. Once the installation process is started you should no longer need to use the F11 key.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.