ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - 870iCafe chinese bios
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

870iCafe chinese bios

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
version1.0 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote version1.0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 870iCafe chinese bios
    Posted: 03 Dec 2015 at 11:43pm
I bought an asrock 870iCafe v1.0 motherboard.
it has chinese bios.
I cannot find anything on the downloads page for the v1.0 board.

hoping to use v2.0 bios files or what?






Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22658
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2015 at 12:15am
On the first tab of you BIOS, directly under the date and time (which should still show as numeric values) is the language setting, if you select it it should provide you with a list of languages to choose from.
Back to Top
version1.0 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote version1.0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2015 at 12:40am
ok.
i found the language option on first page of bios.
still interested in firmware updates.
i suppose should just allow windows firmware utility to monitor upgrades?

Back to Top
version1.0 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote version1.0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2015 at 8:52pm
no bios updates at all for v1.0 board?

Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2015 at 9:20pm
Originally posted by version1.0 version1.0 wrote:

i suppose should just allow windows firmware utility to monitor upgrades?


I wouldn't be holding my breath waiting for a BIOS update for this. If there hasn't been one since 2010 I highly doubt they will be one at all.

Conserve our machines resources and disable or uninstall the firmware monitoring.


I'm not being a hard a** in stating that. Just reality from where I sit.
Back to Top
version1.0 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Dec 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote version1.0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2015 at 12:00am
yeah i figured.
the version 2.0 board has USB 3.0 and maybe other changes so that means the bios wont work i guess.

Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22658
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2015 at 12:18am
The v2.0 board BIOS will brick your 1.0 board and even if it does not it will likely be unstable. I would not risk it. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.