ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - B450m PRO4 with Ryzen 7 2700x random freeze
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

B450m PRO4 with Ryzen 7 2700x random freeze

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
djgala View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jun 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djgala Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: B450m PRO4 with Ryzen 7 2700x random freeze
    Posted: 04 Jun 2020 at 5:23pm
Hi.
First, sorry for my english :)

I have many problem with my PC, random freezes BSOD...

The configuration eas bulit in 2018. Today I see in you website my RAM is not is the QVL list :(

What can i do? Buy a new RAM or motherboard or maybe has a right settings for this RAM?

Many thanks.

the config:

AMD RYZEN 7 2700x
ASROCK B450 PRO4
GSKILL 16GB DDR4 3000MHZ F4-3000C16D-16GISB
MSI GEFORCE 1050TI 4GB DDR5 OC
SAMSUNG 500GB 860 SSD
WD BLUE 1TB HDD
COOLERMASTER MASTERWATT LITE 700W
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 2381
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jun 2020 at 5:46pm
You can try running your RAM at a slower speed .. I had 2 x 16GB 3000mhz sticks that I could only run at 2866mhz @ 1.35v when I still had my 2700x ..

If you are going to replace anything .. I would say get a 3000 series Ryzen (3600 or 3700). Better onboard memory controller than the 2700x
|Ryzen 5 5900|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 4.60|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB 3200@3600 1:1 IF|ASRock RX 6700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 3139
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jun 2020 at 9:19pm
id suggest first

check to see if you have a later bios version available
ram setting improved as a rule as time went on

second

use the free software program called 'ryzen dram calculator'
to tell you more suitable settings for the ram timings

third
how do we know your windows install is even stable ?
after many crashes it could now be corrupt as to actually be causing its own crashes

so forth (or maybe do this first )
run
SFC and DISM
https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/4026529/windows-10-using-system-file-checker
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
djgala View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jun 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djgala Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2020 at 1:04am
Hi,

Thank you the reply.

I run the SFC and DISM i got this result:

Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files and successfully repaired them.
For online repairs, details are included in the CBS log file located at
windir\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. For example C:\Windows\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. For offline
repairs, details are included in the log file provided by the /OFFLOGFILE flag.

I cant use ryzen dram calcultor, i didnt find my ram and cpu in list.

My windows is up to date.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.