ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X99 Extreme4/3.1 Won't Post w/4 Sticks RAM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X99 Extreme4/3.1 Won't Post w/4 Sticks RAM

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Blaise170 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Apr 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blaise170 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2016 at 1:54am
I'm having a problem with my Extreme4 as well. Using slots A1/B1/C1/D1, I only see three RAM sticks in BIOS, but using A1/B1/C1/C2 has no problem. I'm guessing the slot is not working because I tried a known working stick and it did not work either. Is there anything wrong running the memory in A1/B1/C1/C2 long term, or should I RMA the board?
Back to Top
andressergio View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Apr 2016
Location: Uruguay
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andressergio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 May 2016 at 2:09pm
Are u guys adding +0.20 to System Agent and adding volts to RAM ?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.110 seconds.