ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Resizable Bar Support to Z370 series?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Resizable Bar Support to Z370 series?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Message
voidtak1 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote voidtak1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2021 at 4:15am
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi All,

We uploaded the new BETA BIOS to enhance the CAM function for all Z370 models, please download the latest BIOS file from the motherboard download page.

All the best,
ASRock TSD


can't see the bios Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
Back to Top
amon.akira View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 78
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amon.akira Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2021 at 4:37am
Originally posted by voidtak1 voidtak1 wrote:



can't see the bios Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac



i can see it for your model, is below in beta bios section 4.31B
Back to Top
Bekhan24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bekhan24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 3:39am
I have a Z370 Extreme4 + 8700K, BIOS version 4.21B. How can I enable all options for the Resize Bar to work correctly£
Back to Top
Bekhan24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bekhan24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 3:40am
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi All,

We uploaded the new BETA BIOS to enhance the CAM function for all Z370 models, please download the latest BIOS file from the motherboard download page.

All the best,
ASRock TSD


I have a Z370 Extreme4 + 8700K, BIOS version 4.21B. How can I enable all options for the Resize Bar to work correctly£
Back to Top
Bekhan24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bekhan24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 6:59am
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi All,

We uploaded the new BETA BIOS to enhance the CAM function for all Z370 models, please download the latest BIOS file from the motherboard download page.

All the best,
ASRock TSD


Where can I find the "C.A.M. (Clever Access Memory)" option in BIOS 4.21B Z370 Extreme4£
Back to Top
pooppiss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pooppiss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 2:04pm
you must disable CSM first then you will find it just below the above 4G decoding option.
Back to Top
Bekhan24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bekhan24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 6:20pm
but where is this CSM in BIOS£ tell me pls or send me a photo
Back to Top
Bekhan24 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bekhan24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2021 at 7:13pm
Originally posted by Bekhan24 Bekhan24 wrote:

but where is this CSM in BIOSĀ£ tell me pls or send me a photo


I found it! In the BOOT menu.
Back to Top
aufkrawall View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aufkrawall Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Apr 2021 at 5:14am
Clever Access Memory does not work for me with B560 Pro4 mainboard and both bios 1.50 and 1.61, after saving bios settings it just loses display signal and the boot procedure doesn't continue. I then need to clear CMOS with power completely disconnected, otherwise I even need to remove the battery.
Please fix this rather sooner than later!
Back to Top
Radical_53 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 34
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Radical_53 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2021 at 4:15am
Just flashed version 4.20C, resizable BAR is enabled. Great support, thanks alot!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.