ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
RotiCanai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RotiCanai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS
    Posted: 26 Jun 2021 at 3:23pm
I am using Intel i7-11700 CPU
Back to Top
RotiCanai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RotiCanai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2021 at 1:32pm
Hi, I am having the same motherboard running Bios 1.80 updated from internet flash.

My RAM is Adata XPG SPectrix D60G (32GB Kit) 16GB x 2 pieces
The RAM is Rated for 18-20-20-42 at 3600MHz

I cannot get this RAM to boot at XMP profile 3600MHz. It will boot at 3466 only and will always fail when benchmarking or running memory intensive applications.

I can boot at XMP Profile 2 at 3200MHz fine and everything works perfectly.

Many ppl managed to boot this same RAM at 4000MHz but I cant. Even 3600MHz I cant get.

Any ideas why? Thx
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8487
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 May 2021 at 12:32pm
Hi Floidd,

Thank you for your post.

Due to the CPU limitation, if you are using the non-K Intel CPU, it not support this frequency. This is the reason why the BIOS hides this option.

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
Floidd View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 May 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Floidd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2021 at 2:51am
I have a similar motherboard (AsRock b560m Pro4), but the BIOS does not see the 3000 RAM frequency.

Bios costs 1.80.
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2021 at 4:24pm
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your test and reply.

DRAM Gear mode is the new feature of the rocket lake CPU.

It looks like you are using the comet lake CPU, please update the BIOS L1.81B to verify.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FEv0G5VYlrlB8dFpkuCruBVEbaqAn8MO/view?usp=sharing

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD





Yes, I have i5-10400f.

I have updated BIOS version to L1.81B and 3600 available now! Thank you!
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8487
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2021 at 3:30pm
Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your test and reply.

DRAM Gear mode is the new feature of the rocket lake CPU.

It looks like you are using the comet lake CPU, please update the BIOS L1.81B to verify.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FEv0G5VYlrlB8dFpkuCruBVEbaqAn8MO/view?usp=sharing

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD



Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:21pm
OC Tweaker\DRAM configuration doesn't have "DRAM Gear mode" options
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:00pm
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:


Please go to the DRAM configuration and set the DRAM Gear mode to Gear 1. Then the 3600 option will show up after setting.

I can't find "DRAM Gear mode" in my BIOS. Where is it?
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 8487
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2021 at 7:00pm
Hi warning077,

Thank you for your post.

Please upload the latest BIOS 1.70 to verify. We add the 3600 option of this version.
https://download.asrock.com/BIOS/1200/B560%20Steel%20Legend(1.70)ROM.zip

Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your reply.

Please go to the DRAM configuration and set the DRAM Gear mode to Gear 1. Then the 3600 option will show up after setting.

All the best,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 4:46pm
I bought the AsRock b560m Pro4 and I have the same problem. Bios don't have 3600 DRAM frequency.

I have the latest 1.8 version of the BIOS.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.133 seconds.