ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
warning077 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2019
Location: Slovenia
Status: Offline
Points: 178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote warning077 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: B560 Steel Legend not DDR4 3600 option in BIOS
    Posted: 08 Apr 2021 at 12:53am
I just got B560 Steel Legend board with i5-11500 CPU
and Crucial 3600 CL16 ram.

When I select XMP profile in BIOS there is no 3600 option,
only 3200, 3466 and 3700 options.

Do I need to tweak some other settings as well£

Note that this ram in not on the QVL for Rocket Lake,
but does this play a role£
Back to Top
warning077 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2019
Location: Slovenia
Status: Offline
Points: 178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote warning077 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2021 at 12:55am
I specifically changed ram from Corsair 3200 CL16 (also not on QVL)
to Crucial 3600 CL16, because they were almost the same price (100 EUR)
Back to Top
warning077 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2019
Location: Slovenia
Status: Offline
Points: 178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote warning077 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2021 at 10:39pm
Tested now also with Corsair 3200 ram ....3600 option is not there,
every other option is. So this must be a bug in the BIOS£

Back to Top
warning077 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2019
Location: Slovenia
Status: Offline
Points: 178
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote warning077 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2021 at 10:40pm
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2021 at 4:46pm
I bought the AsRock b560m Pro4 and I have the same problem. Bios don't have 3600 DRAM frequency.

I have the latest 1.8 version of the BIOS.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5482
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2021 at 7:00pm
Hi warning077,

Thank you for your post.

Please upload the latest BIOS 1.70 to verify. We add the 3600 option of this version.
https://download.asrock.com/BIOS/1200/B560%20Steel%20Legend(1.70)ROM.zip

Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your reply.

Please go to the DRAM configuration and set the DRAM Gear mode to Gear 1. Then the 3600 option will show up after setting.

All the best,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:00pm
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:


Please go to the DRAM configuration and set the DRAM Gear mode to Gear 1. Then the 3600 option will show up after setting.

I can't find "DRAM Gear mode" in my BIOS. Where is it?
Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 8:21pm
OC Tweaker\DRAM configuration doesn't have "DRAM Gear mode" options
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5482
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2021 at 3:30pm
Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your test and reply.

DRAM Gear mode is the new feature of the rocket lake CPU.

It looks like you are using the comet lake CPU, please update the BIOS L1.81B to verify.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FEv0G5VYlrlB8dFpkuCruBVEbaqAn8MO/view?usp=sharing

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD



Back to Top
Kaer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kaer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2021 at 4:24pm
Originally posted by ASRock_TSD ASRock_TSD wrote:

Hi Kaer,

Thank you for your test and reply.

DRAM Gear mode is the new feature of the rocket lake CPU.

It looks like you are using the comet lake CPU, please update the BIOS L1.81B to verify.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FEv0G5VYlrlB8dFpkuCruBVEbaqAn8MO/view?usp=sharing

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD





Yes, I have i5-10400f.

I have updated BIOS version to L1.81B and 3600 available now! Thank you!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.