ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Does asrock MOBOs come with a jumper cap£
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Does asrock MOBOs come with a jumper cap£

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
shenkwen View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shenkwen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Does asrock MOBOs come with a jumper cap£
    Posted: 22 Apr 2021 at 9:04am
I can't find it in the package of my newly bought phantom gaming 4/ac z590.

Because of some ridiculous reason I need to reset my CMOS.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5467
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2021 at 6:44pm
Hi Shenkwen,

Thank you for your post.

Please use a metal material like a paper clip to short the CLRCMOS1 jumpers for 3 seconds to clear CMOS and restore your BIOS setting to default.

Before doing this, please make sure the PSU is off.

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us.

All the best,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
ericepp View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jun 2021
Location: Robinson Tx
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ericepp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2021 at 4:17am
I haven't seen a board that uses a three pin solution in many years. In the old days there were three pins, and the cap rested on two pins when not in use and you briefly moved the cap to the other two to clear it.

I also don't know why they even have pins on the board anymore. Mine has both a two pin solution and a button you can push to clear it. Do they expect the button to fail? Don't really understand this reasoning.
Z590 Taichi
i7-11700K
Vengeance LPX 3200 (2x16)
Geforce 3090 FTW3 Ultra
Supernova 850 G+ PSU
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.