ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - new build with B550m-itx/ac "no signal"
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

new build with B550m-itx/ac "no signal"

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
supsuop View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote supsuop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new build with B550m-itx/ac "no signal"
    Posted: 01 May 2021 at 1:33am
short story:
I have just build a new PC, sadly when I boot it doesn't show any signal to my TV. Fans are working.

What I have tried:
1. Resetting CMOS, unfortunately I don't have a jumper so I did it with a screwdriver. I saw for a second the boot logo of ASROCK but I couldn't reproduce it again.
2. individually tested each RAM-stick, oddly each RAM reacts differently.
- 2a first one seems to push the system to a reboot loop with "no signal"
- 2b second one has no reboot loop but still no signal

Motherboard
- ASRock B550m-ITX/ac
RAM
- Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB 3600 CL16
CPU
- Ryzen 5 3600
DISK
- SN550 1TB Western Digital Blue
GPU
- Asus GeForce GTX 1650
PSU
- Corsair SF 750

As far as I can see, it seems like a problem with the CPU, MB, RAM.
I am going to buy a new RAM to test it.


Has anyone a clue what it could be?
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 1226
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 May 2021 at 2:17am
You can try popping the CMOS battery out with the power unplugged and leave it out for a good 5-10 minutes (some have done it overnight)

Have you tried booting everything up outside of your case on a non-static surface?

Try reseating video card and power connectors to motherboard and video card.

Make sure RAM is seated properly

Reseat CPU

Try different PSU if you are able to

Takeout the SN550 and try and boot

..things to try if you want
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 4.30|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB 3200@3600 1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
supsuop View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Apr 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote supsuop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 May 2021 at 7:43pm
I've just redo everything. Now it worked. Seems like that one of the cables aren't really plugged in.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.