ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RAID using ASmedia SATA ports
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RAID using ASmedia SATA ports

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nduarte7 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 May 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nduarte7 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RAID using ASmedia SATA ports
    Posted: 07 Jun 2021 at 10:07am
How can I set my two drives connected to the ASMEDIA sata ports to raid 0? The drives show up but cannot be configured to Raid 0 via Intel Rapid Storage. It seems like I am missing Asmedia drivers. Thanks.
Back to Top
nduarte7 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 May 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 35
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nduarte7 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2021 at 3:58am
Follow-up....

The MB is Asrock Z490 PG Velocita.

To clarify: My question is whether it is possible to have Raid 0 on the Asmedia SATA ports by some method other than Intel RST.

Thanks.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.