ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - TPM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

TPM

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
Roger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TPM
    Posted: 31 Jul 2021 at 2:28pm
Why did ASRock disable TPM support on the Fatal1ty 990FX Killer and how to re-enable it?
Back to Top
Roger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Aug 2021 at 3:30pm
My problem was solved by support from NL. Thanks to ASRock support from the Netherlands.
Back to Top
brooks1005 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brooks1005 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 5:03am
Roger, would you please explain how this was accomplished? I also have the 990FX Fatal1ty Killer board on p1.60 bios and don't have the TPM available.
Back to Top
Roger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 1:42pm
You need to contact ASRock Support. They will then send you a suitable bios to be able to use TPM. For me it is now 1.60d
Bios must be updated via Bios Instand Flash.
Back to Top
Roger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 1:47pm
If you give me your email address I can send you the bios rom.
Back to Top
brooks1005 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brooks1005 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2021 at 2:22pm
Here's the email: brooks1005@hotmail.com
Wonder why this isn't on the boards bios page? Thanks for shareing.
Back to Top
brooks1005 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Aug 2021
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brooks1005 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2021 at 8:22am
I flashed the bios and now the command is available to enable the TPM but I guess the 990FX doesn't have this built in? Did you have to add a module to the board?
Back to Top
Roger View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jul 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2021 at 1:26pm
yes, i have added this AsRock Tpm2-s MODUL
Back to Top
more668 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Oct 2021
Location: HONG KONG
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote more668 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2021 at 11:26am
I have a same question tpm . Can yau send me 990 killer bios to fix it.
my email is kaiser@cproperty.com.hk
Many Tks
Back to Top
Crazynex View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Crazynex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2021 at 3:53am
Hi my email is matt_ellis2008@live.co.uk can I also get a copy of the bios. TIA
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.046 seconds.