ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - MB Asrock B450M PRO4 F - Does not recognize 3200 M
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

MB Asrock B450M PRO4 F - Does not recognize 3200 M

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
andremachado8 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2021
Location: Brasil
Status: Offline
Points: 100
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andremachado8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: MB Asrock B450M PRO4 F - Does not recognize 3200 M
    Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 8:51am
I have an asrock b450m pro4 f version bios P.40 motherboard and two crucial 8gb 3200 mhz ram memories in dual channel 16gb p/n code BL8G32C16U4BL and they don't load 3200 mhz after activating xpm, I have another computer with a b450m pro4, and with the memories working xpm to 3200 mhz, it's only on this motherboard, I recently had a problem with it that it wasn't recognizing the 2gb setting for VRAM sharing, and I had to add some settings, I'm guessing it's not just setting the xpm and how much mhz on this motherboard, I need help.

Does not recognize 3200 MHz

Cfg:

CPU: Ryzen 7 5700G
Monitor: ASUS VP249
MB: MB Asrock B450M PRO4 F
VERSION BIOS: P.40
DMI BIOS          
vendor               American Megatrends Inc.
date               11/05/2020
ROM size          16384 KB

Images:

CPU



MB



MEM [IMAGE 1]



MEM [IMAGE 2]



MEM [IMAGE 3]

Back to Top
andremachado8 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2021
Location: Brasil
Status: Offline
Points: 100
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andremachado8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 9:12am
Motherboard: https://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/B450M%20Pro4-F/index.br.asp

I'm going to share with you a link that, I'm uploading a video showing my BIOS setup, and HARDWARE pics


Here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1twOhLn3GqDCGH9VG5Gmud-yIIO9egGTN?usp=sharing


If the video isn't showing it's because I'm uploading
Back to Top
andremachado8 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2021
Location: Brasil
Status: Offline
Points: 100
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andremachado8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2021 at 9:22am
For you to understand, the problem I gave her earlier about VRAM was this one, on the forum it indicates the solution: https://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=19854&title=ryzen-7-5700g-vram -max-512m-bi-need-2gb

I have a problem right now in recognizing memories.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.266 seconds.