ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X570D4U-2L2T BMC no BIOS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X570D4U-2L2T BMC no BIOS

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
xorcz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xorcz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X570D4U-2L2T BMC no BIOS
    Posted: 28 Dec 2021 at 6:13pm
I cannot access BIOS from the BMC, error:
The resource at the URI /redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios was not found.

BIOS is the latest 1.40 and BMC firmware the latest 1.20.00 flashed from DOS.

Thanks
Back to Top
wondermike View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jan 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wondermike Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jan 2022 at 1:37am
Unfortunately, I have the same effect. Is there any solution to this?
Kind regards
wondermike
Back to Top
Ango View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Jan 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ango Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2022 at 1:26am
I have the same probleem.
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 2022
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2022 at 8:35am
update the BIOS settings using PATCH in url "/redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD". The url doesn't work when using GET. Only works with PATCH.

$> curl -s -k -u $USER:$PASSWORD -H"Content-type: application/json" -H'If-None-Match: "123456"' --data '{ "Attributes": { "Rome0179":"Performance" }}' -X PATCH https://${BMCIP}/redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD



After applying the BIOS settings you get a 204 and you have to reboot the machine so the new BIOS settings apply.
Back to Top
BTheGamer2 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Feb 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BTheGamer2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2022 at 3:54am
How do I go about doing this update? I'm new to this kind of stuff.
Back to Top
andrelung View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Feb 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrelung Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2022 at 4:46am
Put the above in any terminal with curl capabilities and replace the $-Placeholders with your actual data (user, password, ip)
Back to Top
andrelung View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Feb 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrelung Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2022 at 4:56am
However... when I execute

curl -s -k -u admin:$PASSWORD -H"Content-type: application/json" -H'If-None-Match: "123456"' --data '{ "Attributes": { "Rome0179":"Performance" }}' -X PATCH https://192.168.88.112/redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD

I receive:
{"error":{"@Message.ExtendedInfo":[{"@odata.type":"#Message.v1_0_8.Message","Message":"The resource at the URI /redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD was not found.","MessageArgs":["/redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD"],"MessageId":"Base.1.5.ResourceMissingAtURI","Resolution":"Place a valid resource at the URI or correct the URI and resubmit the request.","Severity":"Critical"}],"code":"Base.1.5.ResourceMissingAtURI","message":"The resource at the URI /redfish/v1/Systems/Self/Bios/SD was not found."}}

(Working on a normal X570D4U)
Back to Top
BTheGamer2 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Feb 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 30
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BTheGamer2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2022 at 12:59am
What are some names of programs that I can use to do it? I tried looking it up but I couldn?t find anything?
Back to Top
andrelung View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Feb 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote andrelung Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2022 at 5:58pm
You can use Terminal on Mac or PowerShell on Windows. cURL is a standard tool to execute requests (like HTTP-get)
Back to Top
santam View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 May 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote santam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2022 at 9:44pm
I am having the exact same issue, except on a standard X570D4U (Non 2L2T)
the suggested PATCH call also triggers the same error, complaining about missing resourcee
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.