ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz
    Posted: 26 Mar 2022 at 2:48am
After 3 bios updates,the problem still exist,so buyed other motherboard,problem solved,srry,but never again asrock.
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2022 at 1:39pm
The store doesn't take them back,so its gona be the same with the cpu,ill refuse to ever buy something from alternate again,its the worse store i knew,same as newegg.
Can't asrock fix this in a bios update??
So how the hell corsair can sell those if those are bad sticks.
Also the cpu,its brand new,if feel i am scammed here.
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 2022
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2022 at 6:21am
Originally posted by fille1976 fille1976 wrote:

Hi,

Here is the picture of stick 4.
Its a set of 4x 8gb.

https://ibb.co/xgb2G8K

thats samsung C-die...or really bad B-die bin
your memory sticks arent listed in mainboard memory QVL compatibility list
and C-die tops out there at 3200MHz with 4 sticks

you have few options, return ram and pick some which were tested
memory compatibility list can be found here
https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z690%20Steel%20Legend/index.asp#Memory

dont use XMP if it doesnt work, XMP is overclock for beginners...and as with any overclock, its not guaranteed to work, you can use XMP and set up your stable frequency, then tighten timings as much you can. that will be your baseline. once you know working frequency with its timings, then you just increase frequency alongside with loosening timings based on your baseline.
there are plenty of ram overclocking guides, but basicly its just mathematics

another option would be replacing CPU, as memory controller resides there, its not uncommon to have bad bin on memory controller

Edited by kerberos_20 - 18 Feb 2022 at 6:22am
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2022 at 2:10am
Any progress?
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2022 at 12:52am
Hi,

Here is the picture of stick 4.
Its a set of 4x 8gb.

https://ibb.co/xgb2G8K
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 7182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2022 at 6:27pm
Originally posted by fille1976 fille1976 wrote:

https://ibb.co/nfqMGYZ

Hope this is some info for you.

Hi fille1976,

Thank you for your information.

But we need the detailed model on the memory module to check the problem.

Please help take a photo of the memory itself, usually, you can find the barcode on the memory heat sink. The version number will nearby the barcode.

The version number can let us get the same model to verify the problem.

All the best
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2022 at 1:37pm
Any info if this will be fixed please?
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2022 at 4:04am
https://ibb.co/nfqMGYZ

Hope this is some info for you.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 7182
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2022 at 4:53pm
Hi fille1976,

Could you help to check which version is your memory module?

This will help us to simulate your system.

You can help it on the label of the memory module.

CMW32GX4M4D3600C18 ver.X.XX

At the same time, you can also try to verify your system with the below suggestions.

1. Enter BIOS setup and load BIOS default settings via [F9] key and press [F10] to save the settings and exit.
2. Load XMP profile (OC Tweaker\DRAM Configuration\Load XMP Setting). Press "F10" to apply the setting
3. Install one stick RAM on each slot by turns to repeat suggestion 2 to check if the problem relates to a specific RAM stick or slot.

All the best
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 8:11pm
I got in the meantime to 3100 mhz,but if i go higher i get system failed to boot.
So what can be the problem here?
I checked the sticks,they match the numbers on the box.
I readed in the manual the motherboard goes to 5000(oc)
Is this a compatibility problem that can be solved with a bios update?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.