ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
fille1976 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 215
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z690 Steel Legend-Corsair 3600mhz
    Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 5:13am
Hi,


I have a z690 Steel legend motherboard with i9 12900kf and rtx 3090.
I wanted to fit corsair vengenace rgb pro 3600 mhz.
Works,only 3000mhz,tryed manual and with xmp,not working.
System failed to boot message,with xmp and set to 3000 mhz it boots.
It are 4x8gb sticks,its CMW32GX4M4D3600C18.
2x8gb is supported,but seems 4x8gb is not,can this be fixed please?
Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 215
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2021 at 8:11pm
I got in the meantime to 3100 mhz,but if i go higher i get system failed to boot.
So what can be the problem here?
I checked the sticks,they match the numbers on the box.
I readed in the manual the motherboard goes to 5000(oc)
Is this a compatibility problem that can be solved with a bios update?
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6517
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2022 at 4:53pm
Hi fille1976,

Could you help to check which version is your memory module?

This will help us to simulate your system.

You can help it on the label of the memory module.

CMW32GX4M4D3600C18 ver.X.XX

At the same time, you can also try to verify your system with the below suggestions.

1. Enter BIOS setup and load BIOS default settings via [F9] key and press [F10] to save the settings and exit.
2. Load XMP profile (OC Tweaker\DRAM Configuration\Load XMP Setting). Press "F10" to apply the setting
3. Install one stick RAM on each slot by turns to repeat suggestion 2 to check if the problem relates to a specific RAM stick or slot.

All the best
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
fille1976 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 215
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fille1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2022 at 4:04am
https://ibb.co/nfqMGYZ

Hope this is some info for you.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.