ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ram ddr2/ddr3
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ram ddr2/ddr3

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tii View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 Aug 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tii Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ram ddr2/ddr3
    Posted: 23 Aug 2022 at 9:34pm
bonjour a tous voila mon soucis mon pc fonctionne bien sans soucis . ma carte mère est une asrock n68c-gs fx . il y a deux slot dd2 en jaune et deux slot en ddr3 en bleu . quand je mets de la ram ddr2 le pc fonctionne bien mais des que je veut mettre ma ddr3 dessus en enlèvent la ddr2 bien évidement le pc démarre les ventilo s'allume mais rien ne ce passe . la cm prend en charge max 8g0 en ddr3 j'ai 8 go pile en ddr3 . d'ou viens le soucis sil vous plais j'ai fait tout ce que je connaissais via le bios ou manuellement et rien ni fait . avez vous une solution . en attente du'ne réponse je vos souhaite une bonne journée a tous
tb
Back to Top
threadzipper1957 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 Mar 2022
Status: Offline
Points: 5665
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote threadzipper1957 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2022 at 6:02pm
I used Google Translate, and see that you use the N68C-GS-FX which has 2 DDR2 slots, and 2 DDR3 slots.
The memory controller is integrated in the CPU, and it is mentioned in the specs,that a AM2 CPU, can onlyu support DDR2 memory, AM3 CPU's howeevr, can support DDR2 OR DDR3
*The memory controller is integrated in the CPU.
AM2 and AM2+ CPUs can support only DDR2 memory.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
AM3 CPUs can support DDR2 and DDR3 memory (not simultaneously).
AM3+ CPUs can support only DDR3 memory.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check the CPU support list, to see which CPU You have, probably it is an AM2
Kind Regards
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.