ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock Fatal1ty B450 stuck at asrock screen

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dedalus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock Fatal1ty B450 stuck at asrock screen
    Posted: 30 Oct 2022 at 2:21am
Hi there. I have this system, which I've been using for a few years. I have a ryzen 2700 CPU, with the ASRock Fatal1ty B450 Gaming k4 motherboard. Since 2020, I've been using an m.2 SSD, but I few months ago I started using a western digital m.2 nvme 2280 to boot the system. At the same time I updated my OS to ubuntu 22.04. I don't know it is relevant, but my GPU is an nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 3GB.

Since the beginning, the system took a lot of time to boot, which shouldn't happen. But since I've started using the m.2 nvme a few months ago, with Ubuntu 22.04 a series of problems appeared. The system takes too long to boot, when I'm able to log in to the ubuntu screen after I put my password and log in, the screen goes totally black for a few minutes until it finally it loads the system. Some of these problems are related to ubuntu, but others are not.

In particular, yesterday something started to happen which worries me. When I boot the PC the first time, the ASRock logo appears, with no legends like "press F11" to do this or that, and the system get stuck on that screen. I have to restart the PC, and after restarting using the button, it boots, but quite not normally, it goes to the menu where it offers to start ubuntu normally, or in the recovery mode, or go to UEFI, but it doesn't show the option to boot with my old SSD.

I don't know whats happening, if there is any compatibility issue, if it has something to do with the drivers or what.
eccential View Drop Down