ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Networking Products
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Phantom gaming lan utility, problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Phantom gaming lan utility, problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Tabbi View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tabbi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Phantom gaming lan utility, problem
    Posted: 29 Nov 2022 at 4:47pm
Hey,

I got a B550 velocita and installed the phantom gaming lan utility last week.
So far so good, till yesteday

I tried the button gaming, thought it woulb be push my peformance in any way.

But all what happend was that i got rubber banding in Call of Duty and my discord lagged like hell.

Switching back to auto, nothing happend.

Now I ask, how the f***** hell can I unstill this damn software?
I donĀ“t need it if all my games are not working propperly.

I searched in uninstall programs under windwos as in my uninstall software, but there is no phantom gaming.


There is no manual nothing how to use this software or to get rid of it.

Hope you can help me.
Back to Top
Xoxoxo-Gaming View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 Jan 2024
Location: Pennsylvania
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xoxoxo-Gaming Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2024 at 1:01am
So, I Only saw one post about this on Reddit, and as it turns out this is a popular

problem, I literally noticed right away that the phantom gaming lan utility was

causing frame drops and lag, and I just dont like how it destriibutes bandwitdh if

were bring honest. I dont think it works very well for people who experience low

bandwidth. with all that being said, the program isn't foudn in the start up utility

and its like it doesn't exist across the board.

its actually so simple though.

------------------------------------------------

so If you don't know how (although i hope you do) you want to search for it, so you
can right click and open up the properties.

Then you want to click, open file location

This will take you to the folder containing the .exe or executable file.

DELETE the .exe

That's it.

I truly hope this helps!
M*nt$ta6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.157 seconds.