ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - cputin keeps raising
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

cputin keeps raising

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Tader View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Location: Lithuania
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tader Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cputin keeps raising
    Posted: 16 May 2016 at 1:54am
it gets to 100c , is this bug or what i concidering rma the moterboard
Back to Top
WKjun View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 56
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WKjun Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2016 at 6:02pm
WHAT CPU AND BOARD DO YOU USE?!

Please add you system specs to your signature or at least post it!
 
If your VRM/MOSFET get's that high, your CPU is in need of too much power for that board. Did you OC anything? Try default settings and measure again.
PC1: FX-9590@def|290 |16GB@2133|Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
PC2: FX-8320@4.5|290 |16GB@2133| "
PC3: FX-9590@def|280X|16GB@2133| "
PC4: FX-9370@def|280X|16GB@2133| "
PC5: FX-6300@4.6|7950|16GB@1866|990FX-UD3
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2016 at 11:23pm
Originally posted by Tader Tader wrote:

it gets to 100c , is this bug or what i concidering rma the moterboard


What program are you using that displays "CPUTIN"?

As said above, your system specs including mother board, CPU, CPU cooler, and PC case at least, would help. A screen shot (picture) of the monitoring program display would help.

Hardware monitoring programs try to work with all the different mother boards and their sensor chips. There are very few standards about the sensor outputs that are used by a mother board, and some sensor outputs are not used by all boards.

That means that there are readings in hardware monitoring programs that are not true and correct. That is very common, we see that all the time.

That 100C reading is most likely just an unused sensor output. Your PC would not work if the CPU temperature was 100C, it would shut off automatically. There is no need to RMA your board, that would not change the false CPUTIN reading.
Back to Top
Tader View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2016
Location: Lithuania
Status: Offline
Points: 47
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tader Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 May 2016 at 4:36am
using hwmonitor ,also this board gets very  hot (can barely touch vrm heatsink) my cpu fx 8320e 1.45v 4.5ghz oced  1.4v in hwmonitor


Edited by Tader - 21 May 2016 at 4:37am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.142 seconds.