ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - FX E series support for N68-VS3 FX Motherboard
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

FX E series support for N68-VS3 FX Motherboard

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
arepa_chan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2016
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote arepa_chan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FX E series support for N68-VS3 FX Motherboard
    Posted: 22 May 2016 at 2:03pm
Thanks asrock equipment , for their support , quality and the ability to overclock having their motherboards . It is knowing there is a possibility that the N68 - VS3 fx is a bit old , to provide it with support for 8-core processors E series amd ? FX-8360E, FX-8320E and FX-6300?
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Online
Points: 22943
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2016 at 2:10pm
I am afraid not. I am not sure if support is even possible for the FX 83XXE range with the power design of that board. The best CPU that board supports is the FX 6330 which is by no means bad and should be reasonably affordable.  
Back to Top
arepa_chan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 May 2016
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote arepa_chan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jul 2016 at 10:56am
Sorry for not responding , I thank you to answer a lot so fast . The detail is that that particular model you mention not find it. Making it easier to find a FX- 6300, but that model is not on the list. At least it helps me know if you can, I'm studying at university with Visual C ++ 2010, Sony Vegas 10 + PowerPoint 2010 for presentations and if I could change my sempron 145 (1-core)( the unlockable core is broken) for FX- 6300 secondhand know I could use.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.