ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fatal1ty Performance 970 and RAM issues!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SCOOBY Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fatal1ty Performance 970 and RAM issues!
    Posted: 13 Jul 2016 at 11:29am
Before I start I would just like to say "please be patient with me, i'm a complete novice when it comes down to anything computer related, I barely understand any terminology so please don't get annoyed with me when I eventually start talking absolute rubbish"

For those still with me here thanks for keeping with me and here goes.

Current PC Configuration
WINDOWS 10 PRO X64
BIOS v1.30
ASROCK PERFORMANCE 970 MB AM3+
AMD FX 6350 CPU
2 x 4GB STICKS OF CRUCIAL BALLISTIX TRACER  1866Mhz RAM
(BLT2CP4G3D1869DT2TXRG)

EVGA GTX960SSC GRAPHIC CARD
CORSAIR H80iGT LIQUID COOLING
CORSAIR CX750 PSU
HITACHI 500GB HHD
SAMSUNG 75GB HHD

All the very latest drivers installed within the last few days........

Everything has been working perfectly until the last couple of months, after updating to WIN10 i began to notice many of the gams that i have installed started to stutter and suffer from fps drops, when i found out that W10 was memory hungry i decided in my wisdom (or lack of) to purchase a matching set of memory sticks to the pair already installed.
There is where my problems started, after installing the RAM sticks in A1 & B1 as per the manual my pc failed to boot up (post) even though the sticks were displaying activity through the LED tracer lights.
After removing the offending sticks i booted up  the pc and entered the bios sttings to change the memory profile from XMP1.3 to auto hoping that this make a difference...........