ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock C2550D4i wont boot

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phanos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock C2550D4i wont boot
    Posted: 18 Nov 2016 at 3:24am
Hello,

I have been running a NAS box for the past 10 months with no issues using the ASRock C2550D4i motherboard. On that board I have 32 GB Ram (4x8GB) Crucial, 3 x HD, 2 x Fans, a 300 Watt Be-quiet power supply and a Lian PC-Q25 case.

Everything was running just fine until yesterday when suddenly as I was using box I was disconnected. I tried to connect again but I just was not able to so. Then I try connecting to the IPMI management interface and notice that the board was not displaying anything on the gui. I tried rebooting the box but nothing. I try rebooting the entire box (including IPMI -- Hard Reset) but still nothing.

Then I tried removing and swamping the ram sticks, tried removing all hard drives and keeping only one ram memory on the A1 slot, tried resetting cmos but still nothing.

I can connect to the IPMI just fine but the box does not seem to boot up (does not even display POST messages). There is nothing displayed on the VGA and many of the sensors seems unavailable

e.x.

NormalMB TemperatureNot Available
NormalCPU TemperatureNot Available

Also I have notice that although under "Power Control and Status" it says  "Host is currently on" on the "Remote Control" it always reports that "Host is powered OFF or in Sleep Mode".

Does anybody has any ideas? I have already contact ASRock support but still no answer.

Edited by phanos - 18 Nov 2016 at 3:30am
phanos View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phanos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2016 at 9:07pm