ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - As 990fx Extreme 9 CPUTIN High Temp [Solved]
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

As 990fx Extreme 9 CPUTIN High Temp [Solved]

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2017 at 9:36am
Let me fire up that system here.

AMD based MB's, some have a function CPUTIN reading, some don't. I'll know when I fire that one up. I'm guessing here but it would appear our Extreme9's do not.




:) I had thought not so I assumed your issues were indeed heat related throttling/shutting down. No point in discussing what doesn't exist(CPUTIN) and instead went straight to what I believed your issue was Wink  That keeps the "But... but, my CPUTIN temp reads xx deg ....." banter to a minimum





Back to Top
sagformas View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Feb 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sagformas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2017 at 9:45am
Yes...now 5 GHz Stable 1,57v AMD 37ºC   33ºC Margin termic, 75ºC CPUTIN without problems.. 990FX disipator: 44ºC MAX behind motherboard vrm zone = 73ºC..rare.. xD

Any hardware developer of Asrock?haha :)


Edited by sagformas - 03 Feb 2017 at 9:49am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2017 at 10:42am
Originally posted by sagformas sagformas wrote:

Yes...now 5 GHz Stable 1,57v AMD 37ºC   33ºC Margin termic, 75ºC CPUTIN without problems.. 990FX disipator: 44ºC MAX behind motherboard vrm zone = 73ºC..rare.. xD

Any hardware developer of Asrock?haha :)


Oh, c'mon! hehehe 1.57 vCore????

Pic below. My full settings/set up can be read at http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=173&PID=20489&title=5ghz-submisions-with-asrock-motheboards#20489


Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Feb 2017 at 11:44am
ps: On all my boxes, which all are WC'd btw Intel and AMD, I use an Antec Spot Cool fan on high to blow over the VRMs.

This one, 80mm instead of the boxy 100's they offer
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835209044



Back to Top
mixsetup View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Feb 2017
Location: Tasmaina
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mixsetup Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 10:43am
Where did you put your fan?  I am still trying to workout where I can put one as there is not much room with water cooling and exhaust fan.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 1:16pm
Originally posted by mixsetup mixsetup wrote:

Where did you put your fan?  I am still trying to workout where I can put one as there is not much room with water cooling and exhaust fan.


Look up Antec SpotCool

The latest ones are somewhat bigger and being squarish are harder to place.


Here's a good write-up on the round ones I use here. Last I looked the round ones were getting hard to find..
http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/spotcool/
Back to Top
mixsetup View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Feb 2017
Location: Tasmaina
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mixsetup Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 1:30pm
Thanks for that great idea I will have to buy one.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 1:40pm
Originally posted by mixsetup mixsetup wrote:

Thanks for that great idea I will have to buy one.


Sorry for the link. Tasmania is a long way for NewEgg but these are the ones I use.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835209044

That rectangular hump poking out is a High/Medium/Low switch.

The bonus with the round ones is that the fan part sits in a two point axis that swivels independently of the outer frame.


Edited by wardog - 22 Mar 2017 at 1:41pm
Back to Top
mixsetup View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 Feb 2017
Location: Tasmaina
Status: Offline
Points: 48
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mixsetup Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 4:05pm
Thanks for that link I'll order one they deliver here.  I live in a very small town so everything is bought online.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.160 seconds.