ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Bios no detecting Dual-channel memory
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Bios no detecting Dual-channel memory

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
vicheron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vicheron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 May 2017 at 2:02am
Could be memory timing. Putting it on auto may set it to lower than the recommended specs.
Back to Top
trashcan2323 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Jun 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trashcan2323 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2019 at 11:01pm
I had this exact same issue but the resolution was actually pretty simple.
Despite reseating and testing the memory in different slots ect. ect.
Upon closer look I just felt like one of the slots on the MB the memory was not sitting right and and I never got a good click sound like it was in place properly. I think I was just afraid of pressing down to hard and damaging the MB.I finally got it to click in just right and the full 16GB showed up as dual channel.
I am no newbie I have been building PCs and servers for 20+ years but this particulaur MB memory combo was a little different.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.102 seconds.