ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AMD Ryzen Compatible Memory List

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 141516
Author
Message
cx5 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 448
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cx5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2020 at 2:22pm
hello @solarwnz

Your problem is somewhere else and you can make them work with manual settings.

switching to other rams listed in QVL will not necessary work because you run too many ram...... i.e. first you have to know about this rule, apply to both Intel and AMD, see this link http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=15975&KW=&PID=79200&title=memory-clock-on-asrock-x570-creator#79200

and get tips from this link http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=15975&KW=&PID=79223&title=memory-clock-on-asrock-x570-creator#79223

this helps too http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=15699&KW=&PID=79187&title=ab350-gamingitx-ac-tridentz-16gb-only-2133-mhz#79187

finally this http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=15975&KW=&PID=79186&title=memory-clock-on-asrock-x570-creator#79186

Good luck.

X370Taichi 4x8GB HOF4CXLBS3600K17LD162C CX750M Optane900P TT_V71
3800x PoseidonAbsoluteZero4 BarrowPWM-17w pump4200rpm>bykski420x140x28
HISvega64 BS-AMRVEGA-PA FancierPWM-10w pump2700rpm>420x140x86
Back to Top
Mr Right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Sep 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr Right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2020 at 9:06am
Boot Loop issues can be due to RAM but that seemed to being mainly an issue with 1st gen ryzen cpu's. You do not specify which gen CPU you are using but each generation of CPU seems to be less ram finicky than the prior. Why are you holding back on the bios upgrades if I might ask. A lot of time I would upgrade the bios to fix crashing during POST. Other things that can cause a boot loop are PSU and Video cards.   
X470 Gaming K4
Ryzen 3600
32GB Z Neo 3600 c16-19-19-39
Bios 4.20
Back to Top
Mr Right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Sep 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr Right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2020 at 9:24am
Your board can handle 4 sticks of ram either single or dual rank but running 4 sticks they only guarantee stability at slower speeds. The CPU runs the ram stock 3200 mhz with 1 stick or 2 sticks paired in the right slots either Single ranked or Dual Ranked. when you go to 4 sticks of either single or dual ranked it slows the stock speed it guarantees down to 2933 for 4 SR chips or 2667 mhz for 4 DR chips. You might be able to run them faster all the way up to 4333 but it would require a nice PSU and some luck maybe a touch of voltage.



UDIMM Memory Slot            Frequency
A1    A2    B1     B2        (Mhz)
-     SR    -      -        3200
-     DR    -      -        3200
-     SR    -      SR        3200
-     DR    -      DR        3200
SR    SR    SR     SR        2933
SR/DR DR    SR/DR DR        2667
SR/DR SR/DR SR/DR SR/DR     2667
X470 Gaming K4
Ryzen 3600
32GB Z Neo 3600 c16-19-19-39
Bios 4.20
Back to Top
Mr Right View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Sep 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr Right Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2020 at 9:30am
even though xmp is an intel marketing term it will still load the xmp profile settings just fine.
X470 Gaming K4
Ryzen 3600
32GB Z Neo 3600 c16-19-19-39
Bios 4.20
Back to Top
mcfads1 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Dec 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mcfads1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2020 at 8:53am
Hello! I'm running into some trouble with my build. I'm trying to upgrade from AMD Ryzen 2700x to 5800x

Motherboard: X570 Pro4 Asrock

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5800x



Upgrading from AMD Ryzen 2700x



Issue: When I turn it on, everything turns on, fans spin, Red Light on VGA and DRAM. All my parts work on my Ryzen 2700x.



We have updated the bios to the latest version

We reset the CMOS

We have tried different ram slots and singular ram (even though its working on those slots with the 2700)



Anyone have an idea as to what I should do? I'm a bit lost and documentation is kind of bad

We have tried everything in this post: http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=17204

I'd appreciate some guidance here?
Back to Top
Tropnas View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Dec 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tropnas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2020 at 9:27pm
Hello, I have problems running with upgraded RAM. Mouse is lagging, in games it shows 140 - 400 fps but it looks like 30 fps when im moving camera, movement feels not smooth, blurry, graphics, objects refresh slowly like 30 or less fps. Tested in MS Paint moving object and its same thing. I have 165 HZ monitor.

CPU 3700x, Asrock B450M PRO, GTX 1060, SSD Samsung 850 EVO SATA.

Tested on 3.60 and 4.60 BIOS.

Windows 10 v. 20H2.

Problems with old BLS8G4D240FSB RAM enabling XMP, and same problem with new RAM BL2K8G36C16U4B and PVB416G360C7K on auto and XMP, tried many different settings, speeds CR1 and CR2, still does not work normal, lags.

Works ok with BLS8G4D240FSB on auto, but when I try to enable XMP it works bad, and then switching to auto don't help, so I have to switch RAM slots, and the put back again to work normal.

Maybe someone had similar problem, please help, I don't know what else I can do.



Back to Top
midnightcruise View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Oct 2019
Location: Hilliard, Ohio
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote midnightcruise Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Dec 2020 at 1:40am
This is my solution for using 3600 GSKILL GTZRC memory. I believe the memory is Hynix CJR or DJR RAM and DRAM Calculator for Ryzed showed the tRP timing, SOC, VDDGG and VDDP voltages were all improperly set by the BIOS and XPM.

I have 2 different systems and they both had issues getting RAM work at any speed over SPD 2133. I spent some time figuring it out and wanted to share this post so others my benefit.

Problems witnessed:
Reboots would hang the system with BIOS code 8d.
System would not ran stable with memory clocked over 3200.
Would have to reset the BIOS some times just to get booted again.

After making Memory timing and voltage changes below, both systems have been running flawlessly at 3600 with Fabric Clock at 1800. Clean reboots and stability have been achieved!

Motherboard: Asrock AQUA X570
BIOS: 3.30
CPUs: 3950x 100-100000051WOF and 3900X 100-100000023BOX
Video Card: ASUS ROG Strix RTX 2070 ROG-STRIX-RTX2070-O8G-GAMING
Storage: SSD Samsung 970 EVO PLUS M.2
Memory: 64GB of G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3600C16Q-64GTZRC
Operating System: Windows 10 20H2

load the XPM profile and changing the following settings:
Memory timing tRP from 19 to 21
DRAM Voltage (should already be set by XPM) 1.35
SOC Voltage 1.03
VDDG (CCD and IOD) 1.00
cLDO VDDP Voltage 0.90
DRAM Frequency 3600
Infinity Fabric Frequency 1800

Optionally:
I locked my PCIe to GEN3... not sure if this did anything to help.

There may be other adjustments that would improve speed, but I am happy with this... good stability and performance is well above average for the configuration.


Hope this helps out others!
Back to Top
Mikhail k View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2021
Location: Syberia
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikhail k Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jan 2021 at 9:29am
good day to all. I have a problem. I bought: ASRock b550m itx ac motherboard; ryzen 3100 processor. G. skill FlareX F4-3200C14D-16GFX memory. the problem is that the PC does not start because of the memory. tried another pc memory starts up. we updated the bios and it didn't help. maybe someone had such a problem. the memory on the g. skill site is compatible with my motherboard. on the ASRock website, there are only cl16 3200 compatible memory from different manufacturers.
Back to Top
aujlaakaran0 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 May 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aujlaakaran0 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2021 at 6:38pm
I have a B350 Pro4 and I use EVGA 3000 memory.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 141516
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.