ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Technical Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Gaming K4 > PState does not work properly
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Gaming K4 > PState does not work properly

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
TrakRailySurely View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TrakRailySurely Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Gaming K4 > PState does not work properly
    Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 7:04pm

----------

I posted again because all my questions have been deleted.

----------


CPU : Ryzen 7 1700

MB : Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4

MEM : CMK16GX4M2B3000C15

VGA : Gigabyte GTX 960 2GB (GV-N960G1 GAMING-2GD)

SSD : WDS500G1B0A

PSU : Cooler Master V750 Semi-Modular

OS : Windows 10 Pro 64bit

 

-- The first problem --

I noticed that there is a fixed frequency setting for "1550 MHz".

Occurred when setting the frequency to 3850 MHz or higher.

 

-- The second problem --

Frequency does not change when proper frequency is specified.

Neat frequency indicates "3800 MHz" or "3900 MHz".

The voltage seems to be changing.


The power plan uses "standard Windows Balanced plan".

 

I have no idea of a means to solve the phenomenon.

 

thank you for reading.

Back to Top
Franksssss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Location: Spain
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Franksssss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jun 2017 at 6:00pm
I have the same problem. I have ryzen 1700/asrock x370 gaming k4. When i use manual oc, in pstate control appeare 3 pstate (0,1,2), pstate 0 its maximun oc, pstate 1 2669mhz and pstate 2 1550mhz/0,83v.
Hwmonitor windows whatch me max 2669 at full and 1550 idle, never go to 3,7ghz
I ll try later pstate 0 maximum, pstate 1 auto and pstate 2 1550. I saw in another post.
Back to Top
nangu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jul 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote nangu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2017 at 3:28am
Pstate OC is bugged currently, or not fully implemented.

You can only change FID on pstate0 and leave the rest on auto, and then use Vcore offset in main UEFI page to increase the core voltage (if default is not enough).

Any change in VID and/or DID on pstate0, and you end up with full OC or pstate1 in Windows.
Back to Top
TrakRailySurely View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TrakRailySurely Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jul 2017 at 10:40pm
Originally posted by nangu nangu wrote:

Pstate OC is bugged currently, or not fully implemented.

You can only change FID on pstate0 and leave the rest on auto, and then use Vcore offset in main UEFI page to increase the core voltage (if default is not enough).

Any change in VID and/or DID on pstate0, and you end up with full OC or pstate1 in Windows.

Thanks.

Frequency setting was done by FID of PState menu.
Voltage adjustment was done by Offset.
As a result, the problem was solved.Smile
Back to Top
numlock View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote numlock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2017 at 2:08am
On BIOS 3.30 the bug is still present?

Edited by numlock - 22 Oct 2017 at 2:08am
Back to Top
numlock View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote numlock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2017 at 8:19am
After researches in some forums and my personal experience with the motherboard Asrock X370 Gaming K4, I got somewhat disapointed, the board has 2 main problem in my opinion, pstate overclock bug ( https://forum.level1techs.com/t/ryzen-p-states-info-asrock-mainboard-updates/114283/76 ) and another problem limiting memory going over 2933Mhz that hasen't been fixed until BIOS 3.30.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.