ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem with new cpu
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem with new cpu

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
newonee View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Aug 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote newonee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem with new cpu
    Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 9:31pm
http://m.bestofmedia.com/sfp/images/design/noimg/no-profil-100x100.jpg

Hey everyone,
I bought today the AMD FX6300 (FD6300WMW6KHK)
My mobo support that CPU http://www.asrock.com/mb/NVIDIA/N68C-GS%20FX/?cat=CPU
Problem is my monitor say (No Signal)
Every thing is working fine no beeps or something like that.
I guess i have to update the BIOS only i don't know how and what version of it?
Please help me!!

My old CPU; AMD athlon 64x2 6000+ Dual core.
Mobo; As rock N68C-GS FX
New CPU; AMD FX 6300 (FD6300WMW6KHK)
Bios version is; P1.40 10/31/2012 

here you can download the BIOS things; http://www.asrock.com/mb/NVIDIA/N68C-GS%20FX/?cat=Downl...


Thanks!
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2015 at 3:05pm
Your new FX-6300 CPU needs BIOS P1.30. If you have BIOS version P1.40 you should be fine, that is compatible with a FX-6300.

Did you clear the CMOS/BIOS after you put in the new CPU?

If not, you MUST clear the CMOS/BIOS any time you change the CPU, memory, video card, or any major hardware change.

Try that and see what happens.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.