ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X399 C0 error code
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X399 C0 error code

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X399 C0 error code
    Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 12:01pm
Hi can someone tell me what does C0 error code mean? I'm just putting together a 1950x and when I turn on the computer, I get an error code.


Thanks.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 1:08pm
C0 - OEM BDS initialization codes

BDS - Boot Device Selection


Check that your OS drive is good, and that it is selected properly in the Boot Menu.



Post back please your findings.



Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 1:21pm
The computer wouldn't boot all, it keeps restarting, doesn't even show the boot menu.


Could it also be, my PSU didn't come with a 4 pin power connector. So I didn't connect it. The manual does say to collect a 4 pin as well as the 8 pin. I only plugged in the 8 pin and the 24 pin.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 2:07pm
Oh lord yes.

Yow want(NEED!) both the 4-pin and 8-pin connected.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 2:08pm
What Make/Model PSU?
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:09pm
Ok thanks! I hope to be able to buy one from my computer store coz my psu didn't come with it. Hope that will solve the problem.
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:10pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

What Make/Model PSU?

Mine is: Thermaltake 750W Gold http://www.thermaltake.com/products-model.aspx?id=C_00002295
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 9:15pm
By the way, do I j plug this cable directly into my psu? The psu only has 6 pin connections.




Edited by hanamichy - 24 Aug 2017 at 9:22pm
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:19pm
hanamichy, I hope your store will exchange your PSU for a modern one - a floppy disk connector - really???  I suggest this PSU will not serve.  I also would get a little heftier one.  I looked at the link you posted, specification and manual.  I can make little sense of it.  It is definitely not intended for modern boards.
Please post your entire system specifications as in my signature.  Good luck and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
hanamichy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hanamichy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2017 at 11:26pm
Originally posted by MisterJ MisterJ wrote:

hanamichy, I hope your store will exchange your PSU for a modern one - a floppy disk connector - really???  I suggest this PSU will not serve.  I also would get a little heftier one.  I looked at the link you posted, specification and manual.  I can make little sense of it.  It is definitely not intended for modern boards.
Please post your entire system specifications as in my signature.  Good luck and enjoy, John.

Thanks for looking, I agree. This is my first time building and put too much trust on PCpartpicker.

I need to get this one where it comes with the 4 pin connectors that I need:

http://www.corsair.com/en-eu/hxi-series-hx750i-high-performance-atx-power-supply-750-watt-80-plus-platinum-certified-psu
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.236 seconds.