ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - dr debug 90 on system freeze
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

dr debug 90 on system freeze

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: dr debug 90 on system freeze
    Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 4:40am
hi guys,

sometimes at night or longer system inactivity my pc freezes (sometimes with fans full on) .

the debug led says 90 and i have to push reset on my pc.

windows eventlog doesnt show anything besides an unexpected shutdown occured

my cpu is on auto (stock) settings
ram on xmp 3200 (soc :1.15v)

its not a reproducable error, happens like once a night,


maybe the error code can contribute to a solution. but i cant find out what it means.

Edited by Zwu - 03 Oct 2017 at 4:45am
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 5:24am
Zwu,
90 - Boot Device Selection (BDS) phase is started

You have told us nothing about your setup.  Please post your specifications as I have in my signature.  90 is a progress code.  Please make sure it is not the last code remaining at the end of a normal boot.  Here is link to the codes:

http://forum.hwbot.org/showthread.php?t=16017

Enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 6:45am
my system is in the sig, what else you need to know?
i have 4 or 5 sdds and 1 hdd, 1 bluray drive, a 290x AMD GPU. win10 pro

temps are not an issue, it idles around 33C

i have found that postcode aswell, but it tells nothing.what does it mean?

after boot it shows cpu temp.
90 is only shown when system freezes.
Back to Top
MisterJ View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1097
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MisterJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 7:59am
Zwu, your specs are too sketchy to be useful to the memory experts.  Perhaps your system crashed (BSOD) and was trying to re-boot.  Please look in the Windows folder and see if there is a minidump folder and if so, compress it and upload it to a site we can DL it.  Thanks and enjoy, John.
Fat1 X399 Pro Gaming, TR 1950X, RAID0 3xSamsung SSD 960 EVO, G.SKILL FlareX F4-3200C14Q-32GFX, Win 10 x64 Pro, Enermx Platimax 850, Enermx Liqtech TR4 CPU Cooler, Radeon RX580, BIOS 2.00, 2xHDDs WD
Back to Top
Zwu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zwu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 8:56am
theres no crashdump it doesn't reboot it just freezes! screen stays black, but keyboard screen stays lid which means it didn't reboot.
i tend to believe that i have a faulty cpu. i'm going to try the segfault bug script tomorrow.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.