ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - FM2A88X-ITX+ critic errors (ram?)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FM2A88X-ITX+ critic errors (ram?)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Dias View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dias Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FM2A88X-ITX+ critic errors (ram?)
    Posted: 06 Sep 2015 at 7:50am
Hi,

I bought an Asrock FM2A88X-ITX+ with an AMD A-10 7870K but i'm having several critic errors (Event 41 Kernel-Power) maybe the board is incompatible with G.SKILL TridentX F3-2400C10D-16GTX, can anyone help me?

I already format disk, unchecked "Turn on fast startup" like microsoft forum suggest to do to solve the problem, i already try another RAM Kingston KHX1866C9D3K2/8GX, and the problem persist.

My System:
Asrock FM2A88X-ITX+
AMD A-10 7870K
G.SKILL TridentX F3-2400C10D-16GTX
SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB
WD 1TB Blue 7200rpm
Corsair CX500
Fractal Design Node 304
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2015 at 3:17pm
So you have Windows installed, but you get the Event 41 Kernel-Power error?

What BIOS version are you using? The A-10 7870K processor needs BIOS version 3.00 for compatibility with an A-10 7870K according to the CPU support list:

http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/FM2A88X-ITX+/?cat=CPU

If the PC boots with your memory, it is compatible. If one or more of the DIMMs were defective or cause errors, then the memory could cause the problem.

Your G.SKILL memory is rated at 1.65V, which might not be set automatically in the BIOS.

The main thing to verify first is the BIOS version you have in the board.
Back to Top
Dias View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Sep 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dias Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2015 at 7:13am
Hi parsec,

You were right, i update the bios to 3.00 and now it's working. =)

Thank you very much!
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2015 at 2:46pm
Great, that was easy... or easy for me... Geek

It's interesting to see some of the other solutions for problems that are suggested. They may have worked in some cases.

Blaming Fast Startup is a popular suggested fix. Never had a problem with it.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.