ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - GUIDE: Overclock APU on Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

GUIDE: Overclock APU on Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
BunnyDragon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BunnyDragon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GUIDE: Overclock APU on Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX
    Posted: 15 Mar 2018 at 6:09am
Hey guys, after reaching out to ASRock customer service, one of the reps forwarded my request about voltage parameters to their engineers.  Although some of you may know, I suspect many of us don't, but the voltage parameters, at least for the AB350 Gaming ITX are in hexcode, which is oh-so confusing.  Here's a simple guide to get you to the iGPU OC settings and how to tweak the voltage:

Advanced/AMD CBS/NBIO Common Options/XFR 2.0 Configuration

For images on navigation and voltage table, serial VID codes, go to http://imgur.com/a/ibfCe.

What do these codes mean and how do I use them?
Pretty easy!  What you'll need is a binary to hexadecimal converter.  I've been using this one:  http://www.binaryhexconverter.com/binary-to-hex-converter
Type in the SID Code for the voltage you're looking to use and it will plop out the hexcode for you.  For example:  1.550000v = 00, 1.35v = 20, 1.15v = 40, and so on.

I hope this works out for some of you guys, just wanting to spread as much information as I can to help out.  I'm sure this table will be useful for many other values in ASRock's BIOS as well.  

Cheers!





Edited by BunnyDragon - 15 Mar 2018 at 6:09am
Back to Top
111a View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Feb 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 111a Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2018 at 5:07pm
I love you so much man. Thank you for help!
Back to Top
BunnyDragon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BunnyDragon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 4:39am
Welcome!
Back to Top
voltron00x View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote voltron00x Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 11:24am
Hi, first off thank you for posting this. Second, I'm lost at the last part as to what code I'm supposed to enter to handle the voltage. Is it 3 digits so in your example 34 would be 1.225V? Sorry just totally lost on that last part.

It seems like no matter what I try, my PC boots to windows then goes to black screen or else BSODs. I have an x370 ITX/ac and a 2400g. Overclocking via Ryzen Master with any values for the GPU also crashes my PC.


Edited by voltron00x - 16 Mar 2018 at 11:36am
Back to Top
BunnyDragon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BunnyDragon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2018 at 12:03am
Does the BIOS for your motherboard look exactly the same?  Have you overclocked your CPU as well?  If the voltage parameters are in hexcode like this one, I would try a very mild overclock first.  Try going 1400mhz with 40 in the voltage value.  If that ends up stable, work your way up to 1500mhz.  You may need to adjust voltage value to 38 at that point.  
Back to Top
voltron00x View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote voltron00x Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2018 at 8:04am
I didn't have AMD cbs enabled. Thought that was the issue. Now getting bluescreen on boot still. Video tdr failure.

Edited by voltron00x - 17 Mar 2018 at 8:10am
Back to Top
voltron00x View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote voltron00x Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2018 at 8:15am
Bsod bad pool header at 1350 and 40.
Back to Top
voltron00x View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote voltron00x Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Mar 2018 at 8:33am
And no I did not overclocking the CPU.
Back to Top
BunnyDragon View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BunnyDragon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2018 at 5:08am
It sounds like its not related to OCing, then.  I'd run across these forums and see if any of the solutions work for ya.
Back to Top
Thenightstalker View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thenightstalker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2018 at 6:17am
Why can't you just post the values for each voltage? Is there a special reason we have to convert this first? I don't get it...

And why doesn't ASRock just let us enter or select a voltage instead of dealing with these numbers, that's dumb! We could set those voltages back in the 1990s ...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.180 seconds.