ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Fatality Gaming X / Can't update BIOS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Fatality Gaming X / Can't update BIOS

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
sludges View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sludges Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Fatality Gaming X / Can't update BIOS
    Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 4:04am
BIOS version of the motherboard is 1.00 as I haven't been able to update. Have BIOS file on a FAT32 Flash Drive but Instant Flash cant detect an image. How can I update the BIOS?
Back to Top
clubfoot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2016
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 246
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote clubfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 4:56am
Have you tried the internet flash option from within the UEFI?
Back to Top
sludges View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sludges Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 5:03am
Internet flash option just tells me "no firmware update available".
Back to Top
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 264
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 5:45am
Are you unpacking the ZIP to root folder of the USB? Will not detect unless unpacked.


Edited by stree - 16 Mar 2018 at 5:49am
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
sludges View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sludges Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 5:50am
Im unpacking the file to the root of drive, there are no folders on then drive.
Back to Top
stree View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Dec 2015
Location: Lincolnshire
Status: Offline
Points: 264
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stree Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 6:00am
OK, worth a check...... tough one...........
Maybe try another USB?
ASRock X370-ITX BIOS 4.50
R5 2600    Cryorig C7
EVGA GTX 950 75w
2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 2933
960Evo M.2 256GB, Firecuda 1TB
Win 10 Pro 64 1803
G-Unique Archdaemon 300 Watt
Lian-li Q21B
Back to Top
sludges View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sludges Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 6:00am
Yes, i've used 3 different drives, all formatted to FAT32. Happened the same with all of them
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 22958
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 7:07am
Download CPUz, run it and post a pic of the motherboard tab. It sounds like you are trying to flash the wrong BIOS for your board, there may be some kind of mix up and it isn't what it says it is.
Back to Top
sludges View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sludges Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 8:48am
Back to Top
kerberos_20 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 Dec 2017
Location: czech republic
Status: Offline
Points: 3657
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kerberos_20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Mar 2018 at 2:35pm
from 1.00 u will need to go to 3.00 either from dos or from windows (not recomended)
then u can use any 3.x updates (latest is bridge bios from 3.x before u can use 4.x)
after u get to 3.x then u will have instant flash or internet flash available
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.