ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - [Solved] AB350M Pro 4 NVME Samsung 960 m2
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closed[Solved] AB350M Pro 4 NVME Samsung 960 m2

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
ASRocker82 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Topic: [Solved] AB350M Pro 4 NVME Samsung 960 m2
    Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 6:00am
Hi All,

Am having an issue installing NVME Samsung M2 drive on AB350M Pro 4 with a FRESH install of windows 10 on a new 2400G system.

Bios version is 4.50.

NVME M2 drive is installed in slot M2_1(PCIE) but is not detected in UEFI Storage Configuration.

NVME M2 drive is not detected by windows when installing fresh Windows 10 from USB stick

Steps to resolution taken so far:

1) Tried slot M2_2 just in case.?
2) Tried disabling CSM
3) Tried re-seating M2 stick several times

Have read about this issue on a few other threads - is there a definitive answer to this on an AMD AB350M board? It looks like its supported according to ASRock support website but...I can't make it work :(

TY,

ASR



Edited by ASRocker82 - 24 Mar 2018 at 6:22am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 6:30am
https://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/AB350M%20Pro4/index.asp#BIOS

BIOS 4.70 - 2.Improve M.2 SSD compatibility.

Give 4.70 a shot and report back please.
Back to Top
ASRocker82 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 6:56am
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

https://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/AB350M%20Pro4/index.asp#BIOS

BIOS 4.70 - 2.Improve M.2 SSD compatibility.

Give 4.70 a shot and report back please.

Hi wardog, thanks - no problem to give it a go but... what's the chances of this killing my mobo? Any other user feedback?
Back to Top
ASRocker82 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 7:19am
Just flashed bios to 4.7 - seems to now be installing easy. 

You're a beautiful man, wardog. 

Thanks :)
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 7:45am
Originally posted by ASRocker82 ASRocker82 wrote:

Just flashed bios to 4.7 - seems to now be installing easy. 

You're a beautiful man, wardog. 

Thanks :)


That's what me an Xaltar are here for.

Glad to read you're in business now. Enjoy it.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 7:46am
Marking this as Solved.


Back to Top
ASRocker82 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 7:55am
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

Marking this as Solved.



Please do. Thanks again. Great community support. 
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 8:06am
Why .... Thank You!
Back to Top
Gronar View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 10:26am
I'll be trying the same thing on an A320M Pro4 build next week, parts are finally ordered.  No idea what BIOS version is on the board but it has the Ryzen 2000 ready sticker.  I'll definitely come here for help if needed.
X570 Taichi, Ryzen 5 5600X, Sabrent Rocket 4 1TB, Corsair Dominator Platinum 3200, Seasonic GX-1000, EVGA RTX 2080S XC Ultra
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2018 at 12:12pm
Originally posted by Gronar Gronar wrote:

I'll be trying the same thing on an A320M Pro4 build next week, parts are finally ordered.  No idea what BIOS version is on the board but it has the Ryzen 2000 ready sticker.  I'll definitely come here for help if needed.


The sticker indicates it one of the boards that got pulled from dist and upgraded by an ASRock employee.

Busy times that was. I heard over 40,000 were done that way.

Anyways. Knowing sticker and the time it was (re-)flashed, guessing 3.40/4.30. Maybe 4.50.

Let us know what rev. when you receive it, will ya Gronar? I'd like to know.



Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.187 seconds.