ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - x399 and error B4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search Search  Events   Register Register  Login Login

x399 and error B4

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Alexander_An View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alexander_An Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: x399 and error B4
    Posted: 01 Apr 2018 at 5:01pm
The mouse turned off, keyboard was replaced by a new Logitech K208e. Motherboard still disabled when loading, the last value on dr.debug-b4. When the motherboard is switched off, the reset and power buttons remain lit. To restart the motherboard requires disconnecting the power supply from the mains 220V.

The motherboard was handed over to the service center.

Edited by Alexander_An - 01 Apr 2018 at 5:02pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group


Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6447
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2018 at 2:22am
b4 and d7 are BOTH errors relating to KB's and or Mice. USB in particular.




Back to Top
TANWare View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TANWare Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 10:38pm
x399 Taichi, 1950x, 32GB 3466 DDR4
2x500GB 960EVO,Asus 1080TI
Passmark
Back to Top
Alexander_An View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alexander_An Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 5:59pm
BIOS I updated to the latest version 2.00 via USB-FLASH.
Important note: if you experience b4 or d7 errors, your computer shuts down. The reset and power buttons shine on the Board. A full power outage is required to restart.
I think the problem is in the power supply, in separate 12V lines.
What power supply do you have?
Back to Top
TANWare View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TANWare Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 5:48pm
The PSU spec's seem fine, I can not vouch though for the manufacturer. I myself have not tried to update over LAN so I can not vouch for that procedure either. If none of the main board headers are connected then the case ports should not be the issue.
 
Since hot plugging works while in bios on the USB devices it should not be them either. Since you are trying to update the bios what version are you presently on?
x399 Taichi, 1950x, 32GB 3466 DDR4
2x500GB 960EVO,Asus 1080TI
Passmark
Back to Top
Alexander_An View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alexander_An Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2018 at 2:58pm
Internal USB connectors are not connected to the motherboard. Sometimes bios is loaded, then you can connect the keyboard and mouse, everything works. After connecting the UTP to the LAN and activating the BIOS update feature, the computer shuts down completely.
Is the 800 W power supply from FSP enough?
http://article.tech-
Back to Top
TANWare View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TANWare Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 11:29pm
Not that a device is connected, but the USB headers off the motherboard connecting to the case etc. If there is a short somewhere could be the issue. Also some cases have a multi-port output from a single connection meaning it is working as a USB expander and could be erring.
 
Make sure the keyboard and mouse are only plugged into the built on ports on the back of the board.
x399 Taichi, 1950x, 32GB 3466 DDR4
2x500GB 960EVO,Asus 1080TI
Passmark
Back to Top
Alexander_An View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alexander_An Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 10:53pm
When you connect one of the mouse error d7. No other USB devices are connected. In this case, the flash C USB upgrade is successful. Is the 800 Watt power supply enough?
Back to Top
TANWare View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TANWare Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 9:19pm
So with the mouse error D4 as well? Also does the keyboard initialize? if not maybe the keyboard has an error. Again please be sure all USB headers form the case are unplugged too.
x399 Taichi, 1950x, 32GB 3466 DDR4
2x500GB 960EVO,Asus 1080TI
Passmark
Back to Top
Alexander_An View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alexander_An Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2018 at 5:33pm
Yeah, it's a new build. Graphics card and power supply (fsp 800w) from the old computer. SSD, HDD and mouse are not connected. Disabled everything except the graphics card. If you do not connect the keyboard, the error d7. If you connect a keyboard error b4
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.